1 / 5
new host  

Help out a little around the house and feel welcome at my place in Gran Canaria, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 89 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    Hello! I am José, I am 24 years old, I have volunteered for the European Union, cultural exchanges, a year ago I also closed my youth project where I organized meetings for young people to meet. What I want to offer here is a place to stay while you are in Gran Canaria, specifically in Puerto Rico, it is an area quite visited by tourists so if you do not know Spanish you can communicate in English, I only ask for help with cleaning and if you are going to cook some dish from your country prepare a little for me.

    There are some rules that I want to make to be in my house, but first let me tell you about the benefits. You have 3 shopping centers 10 min walk away, a bus stop in another direction 10 min walk away, the beach of Puerto Rico 15 minutes away. I can also give you the keys to the pool where I live whenever you want.

    Basically I need help with cleaning, 3/5 hours per day with two days off and help me with English, I can teach you Spanish. An advantage is that both my roommate and I work and spend all day away from home, so we are between 11/12 hours busy and sometimes we only come to sleep, we are both Latinos, I consider myself adaptive and someone who likes listen and speak, also read and think.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    1)They can learn Spanish, and stay in the tourist area of ​​Gran Canaria/Puerto Rico, for free. I will try to help with the feeding of that person, give him information on what he needs, respect his spaces and make him do well.

    2)Here in Puerto Rico you can go to the beach, we have 3 nearby beaches, one just over 10 minutes from my house, the others 10 minutes by bus from my house. You have 3 shopping centers, markets on weekends, you can visit Puerto Mogan, which is called Little Venice, you can go to the spa, buy clothes, play arcade games in stores, go out for a drink or eat something in the different restaurants there are, There is also a place to get tattoos in front of the shopping center, supermarkets and Chinese stores

    3)The cultural exchange would be double since although I live in Spain, I am originally Colombian so you can try some Latin foods with me like the arepa, sweets like the buñuelo, pan de bono, and some Colombian drink. I can also teach Spanish through dynamics and games

  • Aide


    1)Clean house, we will try to give you a bath and a shower for that person for exclusive use. If that person makes a mess, please clean up and help with English.

    2)You will have to vary your tasks, sweep the floor, scrub, maybe put in a very small washing machine since the only thing we get dirty is work clothes and since I'm working I can't put them out to dry. dust and clean up where you mess
    3)If you know how to work as a waiter/waitress or bartender, I can help you find a job in one of the many restaurants that the company I work for has, only if you need it and want it, I have a good relationship with my bosses and they have told me that they are interested

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique

  • Hébergement


    The person who comes will have their own room, their own bathroom and shower.
    The menu or the food will be provided by me, if the person who comes has a special diet, a menu will be made according to the people who need certain foods. I will take care of buying or bringing the food, so you will not have to pay anything.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My schedule, as well as mine and my partner's, is from 1:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. at night, at that time I would like the person who stays with us to leave the house and return at more or less the same time, except The two days off that you will have to be agreed at convenience or when we are at home longer.

    It is not for nothing bad but we are young, we are inviting you to our house in exchange for helping us with English and when we spend so much time away from home for work we prefer it that way. Although there can always be exceptions, I am someone who likes to talk and think about things so that everyone is well.

    If you need extra money, I can arrange for us to take care of my 10-year-old nephew at my house while my partner and I are away. You can play video games and things like that, if you want to stay at home, so I invite my nephew and spend time with you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 494683812366

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Respecting the environment in an ecological and biodynamic way with us in Voto, Spain
Come and help around my home in rural area of Guaro, Spain