Come and help us around our home (finca) in Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 968 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1923

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German couple (57/55) and have been living in Tenerife on a finca in the green north of the island since 2013.

    The finca is located about 5 minutes away from La Orotava and 10 minutes by car from Puerto de la Cruz. Beautiful beaches by the sea can be reached in 15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by bus. The next bus stop is only a 15 minute walk away.

    The 15.000 square meter large finca has not been in use for more than 25 years and we have started from the bottom, to create everything from scratch. We planted about 300 fruit trees with nearly 100 different kinds of fruit, have a vegetable and even herb garden. All trees and plants are supplied by a watering system.

    The finca is not run commercially and serves only for self-sufficiency.

    We work according to basic ecological values and are always interested in new findings. We are thinking about converting part of the finca to permaculture and are also working on the idea of aquaponics.

    New projects for 2021/ 2022 include the construction of a mobile chicken pen, a bread baking oven, a solar-powered fruit dryer and a second nice Yurt for our guests, volunteers and workawayers.

    The finca is well equipped and even well organized, but we think it's more fun to work in a team and therefore we would like to invite helpings hands to our finca. We expect nothing from others that we do not do ourselves. This includes work on the finca, in the garden, in the household, maintenance of the watering system, etc..

    We live a fairly regular daily routine, work together, eat together and sometimes drink a glass of red wine together in the bodega in the evening. We treat volunteers/ workawayers as friends and even take them with us for shopping or sightseeing sometimes.

    The work on a finca is very complex and it takes some time to understand everything. Therefore, the minimum stay for volunteers is 14 days.

    It is important to know that we live with three wonderful dogs (Australian Shepherds) and one cat. Volunteers should be able to handle dogs or have no fear of dogs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a volunteer/ workawayer you live and work with us at the finca in the middle of other wine estates at one of the most interesting destinations in Europe. We operate our fruit finca according to ecological principles and you can also learn a lot about this topic from us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For some special projects we prefer craftsmen like bricklayers, tilers and carpenters for the next months.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    As accommodation we provide our guest room on the finca, although our 30 sqm yurt. It is equipped with a single and a double bed, so 3 persons can stay overnight in it.

    Our volunteers are invited to dine with us. We have 2 meals a day, take care of a healthy diet and eat many things that we grow ourselves. Mostly we eat vegetarian, occasionally we eat some meat or fish.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our Finca is located very close to La Orotava. Puerto de la Cruz and beautiful beaches can be reached from there in about 15 minutes by bus. Most tourist attractions can be easily reached by bus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We really have enough space for campervan/ motorhome and even developped a nice place for guests with an own tent.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 488166613413