Lend us a hand with some house projects and enjoy town and the mountains of Denver, CO, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 110 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a new home in Denver would love for you to help us with some minor renovation projects. In 2015 we both traveled to France and had an amazing time at a workaway home. We want to pay it forward and lend a helping hand to fellow adventurers passing through the USA. We have a cat named Jack who is very friendly and a puppy on the way - (so we will need your help with walks and training!)

    I hope we can be a fantastic symbiotic experience along your journey. We could use a hand and have a lovely queen bed with your name on it. 😁

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our neighborhood is four stops away from downtown Denver. The train station is 100m from our house and connects to the airport DEN (Denver International Airport).

    We live next to some lovely coffee shops and bakeries. Also, the biggest park in Denver is 250m away. Our lives have benefited so much from traveling and experiencing different cultures, learning through history, art, food, music, and more. Denver is fun and full of outdoor activities. We love going to the mountains and may take you on some of our favorite mountain hikes.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Planting, weeding and tending to vegetable garden.
    Chipping wood and spreading wood chips.
    Helping with wood cutting
    Trimming bushes
    Composting
    Walking dog
    Light housekeeping

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our guest bedroom. Your own room with queen bed, sheets, pillows & towels. No keys - We use a code to enter the house. Some storage available. Shared bathroom.

    If you choose to help 20-25hrs/week we can offer breakfast and dinner.
    If you would prefer more time to visit the mountains and explore the city we ask that you help 12-15hrs/week with no meals provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Gigabit internet access for free. Easy access to airport and downtown, museums, fun restaurants & bars & music venues. Walk to shops, parks, and food.
    If you need a break, you can sit and watch Netflix with our cat 🐈.

    We both work Monday through Friday and need help getting to the list of projects around our older house. It was built in 1929 and we have renovated some of the inside. We enjoy hosting laid back, easy going people that can explore and work hard and still like to relax.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 486494842668