We look forward to share, learn and having the opportunity to practice our German in Bogota, Colombia



Enregistré comme favori 35 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Description


    At the moment due to Coronavirus we are very careful. When you write us please explain us where you were and how did you took care and if you are vaccinated.

    We are a Colombian couple, looking forward to share, learn, visit interesting places, speak German , get to know new friends.

    We do not smoke and have no kids.

    For us its not a problem to host vegetarians, but we eat meat and that shouldn't be an issue.

    We live in the north of Bogotá in a house with a nice terrace, where you can enjoy the sun.

    Please write us in German, because we would like to communicate mainly in German.

    Tell me what you can do and we organize something for you to help us. Thanks in advance

    Carolina and Jose

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You as a guest will benefit from the exchange. We will share a lot of time, our traditions, culture and colombian food and maybe we will travel to beautiful areas of Colombia: Cundinamarca, Boyacá or Casanare are beautiful regions where we could travel.

    Depending on your skills, we will find something for you to do. That is why I want you to send me an email telling me what you did for other hosts in the past.

    You will stay in contact with the real Colombia, not the typical tourist places.

    We look forward to share, learn, visit interesting places, German speaking practice, get to know new friends.

    We do not smoke, have no kids, no pets. We don't want to deal with people that use drugs.

    We love to share life experiences with different people.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    I need help with work in the house, for example painting, cleaning, cooking, thermal isolation and I also would like to install a solar or wind system. Most of the time you will work alone, because we also have to work.
    We live in Bogota, but our family has houses in other towns.
    We love to have friends over for dinner and it would be nice, if you could help us with cooking in those situations.
    Tell me what you can do and we organized something for you to help us with. Thanks in advance
    There is not going to be a payment for your help.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to practice our German, this is why we prefer to have native german speakers.

  • Hébergement


    Private room with two beds 1.00 x 1.90 mts. each There is a bathroom for the use of the guest but is not in the guest room. It is 8mts away on the hallway.
    We will cook together when possible. If not, you as a guest would be able to cook on your own. We are not vegetarians if you are, you can prepare what you eat and of course we would love that you share with us. Of course we will also share with you. But please do not complain because we eat meat.
    If you are not happy with meat on the table then it would be better for you to find a vegetarian home.

    If you want you can use our bikes, but one of them needs some work.

    We are a very calm family, sleep early and wake up late:). If you are planning to go out at night to party, maybe this is not your kind of place.

    We drink some alcohol but don't want to deal with drunk guests.

    We are trying to be very clear with the rules of our house, to make sure you as a guest understand what we expect from you, regarding rules and the help we need. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask us.

    We would like to have a tryout period of 2 days, this help us and you to avoid being stuck with uncomfortable situations. If you and we feel comfortable and things go well, then is ok to extend the visit if not we would ask you to leave.

    We would require that all guests show us their passport and we would make a copy of it upon your arrival.

    We would request that our guests send complete name, email and permanent address before arrival as well as phone number, if available, so we can contact you via phone or whatsapp, if we feel like. Also please tell us on an email what you did in the past for other workaway hosts.

    We will request that you send us the contact information of a family member (name, email, phone, address).

    If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are always nice things in the neighborhood to do on your own if you want to. Also there are nice "small" trips to do that you maybe interested. We will advise and help you with what we can.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 483616153989