Join our American family in an off-grid homestead and farm - Los Lagos, Chile

  • Enregistré comme favori 170 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are an American family of 3: Jim and Lori and son Thomas, 15 years old, who live off grid on 3 hectares in the Region of Los Lagos, near Puerto Octay. We have a large garden and a small greenhouse, sheep, cows, chickens, rabbits, ducks, geese, cats and a dog. We strive for self-sufficiency and simplicity while enjoying the tranquil beauty of southern Chile. We welcome Spanish speakers who do not speak English to help us improve our Spanish. Our lifestyle is about raising animals for food so we cannot accommodate vegans or vegetarians.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workers will benefit from learning gardening and construction while working with us, as well as opportunities to explore this magnificent part of the world! We look forward to meeting people from other cultures and share our beautiful life on the farm and the community in general. Other hobbies or skills that we would like to share, if interested, are cooking from scratch, canning, sewing / quilting, blacksmithing, organic gardening.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for young people interested in learning about the self sufficient lifestyle. Growing and producing your own meals, animals raised for the table, producing your own power, etc. While experience is not a prerequisite we would prefer volunteers who are motivated to learn about how to grow your own food and cook it! The meals you eat here will be some of the best you will eat in Chile! (so I've been told!) We have a lot to share with volunteers who are interested to learn! People who are committed, punctual, responsible, and independent workers, with initiative and good humor will do well here on our farm and a bit of knowledge would be super too! If you are still interested, contact me through Workaway and we can find out if we are a good match!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a nice cabin for workers with private bathroom, 1double bed, heated with a wood stove. . Meals will be provided in the main house, an abundant American-style breakfast, a mid-day meal and a light dinner in the evening. Internet / Wifi is available most of the time. Washer available but without dryer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are only a few minutes from Lake Llanquihue and Osorno Volcano. The nearest bus stop is 6 km away. The bus and the hitchhiking are common, frequent, cheap and safe. We have kayaks that can be used in the summer months. Local opportunities include hiking (climbing the volcano), biking, fishing and other outdoor activities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 356914133219

Feedback (20)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























Help at an ecological campsite in Puerto Río Tranquilo, Chilean Patagonia
Help me start my ecotourism project in the tranquility of the evergreen forest near Puerto Montt, Chile