Help a family in Melbourne's inner north, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 487 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    48  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    447

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Amy and I work coordinating a toy library in the inner city. I live with my daughter, Evie, who is starting her first year of university.
    We don't eat meat and we like to cook healthy meals.

    Our house is only about 8kms from the city centre and we are very close to public transport. The tram that runs past our house travels through Fitzroy to the city.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will learn about how we live in the inner north of Melbourne.
    They will gain insight into the everyday happenings of our family life and may learn some things about chickens and gardens if they are so inclined.
    They can learn about Melbourne’s art and cultural experiences from people who live here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a bedrooms available but you would be sharing a bathroom with us.

    We are thinking of repainting some internal walls. Sometimes need some help gardening and cleaning. We would not expect more than a few of hours a day help and you would be free to go off and explore Melbourne or relax here at home the rest of the time. We live near good cafes and are very close to the Merri Creek.

    We need people who are self motivated and are not afraid of messy work, especially cleaning, gardening and painting.
    Must be queer friendly.

    We typically host workawayers for up to two weeks at a time.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can take two workawayers, or more if you are happy with camp mattresses.
    We have wifi throughout the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in Thornbury and are walking distance to Preston and Northcote. We are a short tram ride away from North Fitzroy, Fitzroy and the city.

    We use bikes to get around and we don't own a car.

    We only take non smokers.
    LGBTQIA friendly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 days a week 5 hours a day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





























N° de référence hôte : 477577537511