Gardening help and other chores and hike Mount Baker in Southern Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family who live on a lovely one and a half acre block on the outskirts of Mount Barker. I work long hours and need help with garden maintenance and general tidying up around the property

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to show you the beautiful Adelaide Hills and surrounds and give you the opportunity to experience the Australian way of life

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We ask that Workawayers guests do 3 hours per day (21 hours per week) of general garden maintenance and any extra tasks that need doing (such as painting etc..) as needed. We are close to the township of Mount Barker, which has everything from shops, cafes, cinema, library and excellent public transport to the city or Adelaide. Helpers without a car can catch local busses easily and visit the beautiful Adelaide Hills and the city of Adelaide.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have beautiful private accommodation for you – a self-contained 1 bedroom cottage on our block which could suit up to 2 helpers (More if you are all travelling together and don't mind a fold out bed in the cottage lounge room). It has its own bathroom, kitchen and garden, so you get lots of space. I am happy to provide food for you to prepare yourselves and when I am home, can cook and share a meal with you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are flexible with work hours. Helpers often do more work early in the week so they can have days off and explore the region. We have local busses that go to the city, Hahndorf and Strathalbyn. If you have a car, Victor Harbour is about a 45 minute drive and has beautiful beaches and scenery.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours per day 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 166634257778