Easy to love, hard to leave! Help former world travellers in the northern part of Germany in Damsdorf

  • Enregistré comme favori 25 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are Jenny and Henrik (34&35) and we love travelling!
    We came back in december 2017 from a 2-years worldtrip. We really enjoyed beeing workawayers ourselves and want to give other travellers the chance to be a workawayer in our place.

    Henrik worked as a corporate manager and as a business consultant in corporate planning for ten years, before we left for the big trip. He now changed and is working on a dairy farm. What a change. But he loves his job.
    Jenny did a lot of different things, work and travel in australia, apprenticeship in the bank, social year in Indonesia, Au pair in Ireland and a lot of little jobs inbetween. Jenny stays at home with our two sons at the moment. They were born in january 2019 and february 2020 and number three is on the way. Before her maternity leave she was installing and taking care of green roofs all around northern germany.

    We are living in a very small village in the northern part of germany in schleswig-holstein. Jennys parents own this place. It used to be a farm in the older days, now they are renting out flats and we are living in one of them. Our village is like a big community, everyone knows everyone and it would be great, if you would like to become a part of it.
    Most people who come here, don’t wanna leave, because it is easy to love and hard to leave.

    We are very open minded, flexible and easy going. We enjoy playing games, being in nature and are always up for fun.
    We don´t smoke and if you do, we will ask you to smoke outside.
    We can´t wait to welcome you in our place and hear your story :) Thanks for reading.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You have the chance to become a part of this great community! We would take you to activities in our village and around. We could give you lots of informations about our region and how you can explore it. We are always up for fun. We have a lake with our own property very close by where you can go for a swim.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    First of all, we require good help! Eventhough we are easygoing we won’t accept lazy workawayers.
    We would like to get some help in the garden, in the house and around the property. If you have any special skills we might want to use them. You will have two days off a week and we will provide three meals a day if you help five hours a day. We can also arrange less help for just accommodation.Whatever suits you the best. It can be that you have to cook your own meal when we have to work. We would love to learn spanish. So please let us know if you are interested to teach us some spanish.
    Also, there are sometimes bigger projects with building and renovation things.
    As you read, there will be always something to do, for every kind of task you prefer.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Indonesian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Jenny is very interested in getting back to learn spanish again

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room at my parents place next door. You will get a key for the room and the main door aswell. If my parents have other people staying with them you will have to share the bathroom with them, if not you will have it to your own. You will have to keep your space clean!
    Meals will be at our flat most likely all together.
    We just would like that you feel like being at home and comfortable.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are living one and half hours drive from hamburg and thirty minutes drive from Kiel. Bad Segeberg (famous for Karl May Games) is just 20 minutes drive away. Our village is so small that there are no shops or groceries stores. The next grocery store is ten minutes drive away. There is usually someone who is driving to the shops every day.

    We know how it feels to be in your position, finding a good host. We would like that you introduce yourself a little so that we can get a feeling who you are. The first impression is important and if we have the feeling you are just looking for a free way to stay and that we will get copy and paste messages, we wont accept you as a workawayer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet connection is very good eventhough we are in the countryside.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    All sizes of Campervans or Motorhomes are welcome. We have plenty of space in the back of the property on a field.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 464439849417

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Little farm in the South of Germany is looking for some help, Wunsiedel, Bavaria
Help out at an old German farmers cottage in western Mecklenburg, Germany