1 / 5

Various DIY projects and Italian lifestyle in historical Gioia del Colle

  • Enregistré comme favori 9 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I’m Peppe,
    an Italian guy that after having travel the world for fun, working, and outdoor activity, has decide to settle down in the south of Italy, at least for now :-).

    I live in a historical house in the historical center of Gioia del Colle (BARI) together with my mother - a typical Mediterranean mamma who never stop :-). My father and I restored the house in the 90s, but frankly speaking it was/is a long term project that is never ending :-).

    I work as remote programmer for Yale University and for some international no-profit foundations. In my free time, I enjoy outdoor activities such as caving, canyoning, rafting, hiking, biking adventure. My handyman skills, coupled with a good mindset (that's why I was working at Yale :-)), enable me to come up with solutions for any challenge—which is why my caving nickname is "el selvaje" (with "e" for that Italian flavor :-)).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The workaway guests will enjoy the typical welcome life style of south Italian family. My mother only speak Italian, she is very sweet and easy going, you will understand her without any words.
    I’m full of ideas for DIY project so you will learn a lot by doing.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you decide to join my house/life style you will get involve in several DIY projects such as:

    - Wall painting
    - Old furniture restoring
    - Fire wood cutting and collection
    - Carpenter work
    - Furniture moving and re-location
    - Furniture and wall decoration and re-painting
    - Cooking south Italian traditional food
    - Vegetable and fruit harvesting from friends and family garden
    - Welding and iron cleaning
    - Bike fixing
    - From time to time we host cyclist guests and will get involved in dinner preparation and welcome them.
    - Helping my mother in keep the house clean and tidy, and cooking
    - Going to local market for buy local fresh vege.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The workaway guests will have their own private room and bathroom, and they will be responsible for keeping them clean and tidy.To facilitate an easy integration into our family lifestyle, I would suggest joining us for one week initially, with the option to extend your stay if you/we feel comfortable.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The town is served by the local train and you can reach BARI and other destination in an easy way. The town has the basic needs in walking distance.
    During your free time you will have the opportunity to join the local Club who organize hiking, biking, caving activities. Of-course over there everybody will only speak Italian so will get involved in a full immersion Italian language course :-). I'm also an active member of the Club.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You can use the internet connection for your private work. You will have a very silent room and desk.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have an area where you can park the van but it is 1km a way from the house

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 354517773196

Photos

Feedback

Partagez la vie d'une grande famille avec ses animaux près de Parme, Italie
Join my agroforestry project and learn about natural building techniques in Semproniano, Italy