mis à jour  

Gardening and other tasks in our traditional stone farmhouse near Assisi, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 423 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We have a small farm with small organic vegetable garden, olive orchard and fruit trees.
    This is a traditional stone farmhouse set high in the green hills of Umbria, some 10km (6 miles) Northeast of Assisi. There is a swimming pool located a little way above the house in a marvellously tranquil position with panoramic views over the park of Mount Subasio.
    Around the house is a small farm of 18 hectares (44 acres) – roughly one third cultivated, one third pasture, and one third wooded with planted trees.
    We have some apartments that we let out during the summer but the help we need from Workawayers will be with our home and garden, and won't be helping with the holiday rental accommodation (we have external staff that help with the preparation of the apartments).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Please let us know what kind of activities or interests you have and we will do our best to accommodate them and also welcome you into our family so that you can experience the Italian way of life and culture!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is plenty to do here! There is gardening, watering of plants and cutting of the grass that needs to be done and we have a pool which we try to clean every couple of days (in the spring and summer). On top of this there may be jobs like making dry stone walls for a vegetable garden, we also need to make a tool shed in the coming months etc...
    I would also greatly appreciate some help with my daughters with babysitting (we have a baby of 9 months and an 8 year old)!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer accommodation in a cozy little hut with beautiful views over the countryside, which is equipped with a small kitchen and we are currently having a bathroom fitted.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are about 8 km outside of Assisi. There is a school bus that goes into Assisi twice a day (around 7am and 2pm) and we can also give you lifts into town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a very good internet connection which you can access from your accommodation

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    we have cats and chickens but would be happy to consider workawayers with pets

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 458776922378

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Join our family and help with English practice in Padenghe sul Garda, Brescia, Italy
English and/or German speaker to help with our 12 years old son, in Bormio Stelvio National Park, Italy