Come and help us at our spiritual, herbal, permaculture homestead in Bornholm, Denmark

  • Enregistré comme favori 161 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 mars 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    We are a small family of 3; Søren, Eliane and our son, Torbjørn, whom is 7 years old. We live on a small farm on Bornholm, a beautiful island in Denmark. Søren has his own company, working with innovation, green building codes and materials and many other exciting ideas. Torbjørn and Eliane is at home, enjoying life, taking care of our little farm, and doing unschooling. Elianes plan is to work with herbs, permaculture, spirituality and airbnb on our farm.

    We are little by little transforming our place into a self-sustaining, permaculture place – in the future with dams, ponds, swales, food-forests, herbs and many more. We have 2 horses, 2 cats and chickens.

    Both Søren and Eliane have been practising yoga, tantra and meditation for many years. Eliane is a former yoga and tantra teacher. So we value our little paradise as a spiritual ashram. We are all vegetarians, and on our way to become vegans. We don't smoke, don't drink alcohol or coffee, and we prefer that you, when coming here don't eat meat, smoke or drink alcohol at our place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get to know the danish culture, especially that one on an island. You have the chance to learn about permaculture and herbs. Bornholm is a fantastic island, being very different from the rest of Denmark. All year round there are special, scenic places to go. The nature here is fairytale like, and many people come here just for this.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    For now we urgently need a person with carpentry/building/repairing-skills. You don't have to be a professional, but you should have some good practice and knowledge. We need your help to repair an old trailer, making it ready for hosting workawayers and paying guests. Thereafter we will be building a composting toilet, an outdoor shower and outdoor kitchen. On top of that we will be starting to re-build our old house.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Romanian: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    You will stay in a camper during the summer months - especially now that we will be building our house. And the summer is pretty good right now :-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bornholm is a wonderful island; you can hike, bike, swim, walk in the forest, climp the cliffs, breathe clean fresh air. Be in silence. Meet wonderful likeminded people.

    You can borrow a bike from us, when going around. The local transportion is good, and you can get around on the whole island by bus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 917174159633

Feedback (1)



Looking for a hand around my country house and with my pets, in the west part of Jutland, Denmark
Come to my beautiful Island and help me around my garden in Bornholm, Denmark