1 / 3

Renovating an old cultural centre in the countryside

  • Enregistré comme favori 105 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Im looking for nice company for our project to renovate an old house and and garden in a cozy village next to the lake Postsee. We are trying to bring the house and the garden back on his feet, bringing new life to this place. I grew up here and came back after years in Berlin.
    The surrounding area is quite nice for trips to the different lakes and towns the area has to offer and the beach is approx 20 min away.
    Would be very happy to have some nice people joining us here :)

    Reply rate is shown low, due to mix up in profiles. Will answer requests asap :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I've been travelling myself and I'm happy to be able to host other likeminded people in this place. I see a huge benefit in exchanging different views and ideas. I'd like to think that DIY projects have the ability to let people grow and develope skills and joy.Although a rural area, this time of the year offers some nice cultural events likes concerts, festivals and workshops, and the summer of northern germany is better than its reputation :).

  • Aide


    We are looking for people who are interested in trying out this rural lifestyle.
    After my time in Berlin Iam experiencing a lot of comfort in natures armpits and I would like to share that with u guys.
    Skills in gardening and renovation would be nice.
    Tasks in the household would be stuff like renovating.

    It would be lovely to have some nice people around, who love nature, gardening, who have a lot of energy and who would like to spend some time helping and having nice barbecues in the evenings, going to the beach if the weather allows it.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You get private room with internet access.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is located in Schleswig-Holstein, Germany, near the Baltic Sea.

    In your free time you can either take a swim in the lake Postsee, about 7 minutes walking distance, 20 Min by car.

    There is no public transportation, so it would be good if u have ur own car, but we can arrange transportation for you in the nearest town no problemo.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a big parking space on our property, so if u prefer to live in your campervan, no problemo.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 454152142247



Help at restaurant and little organic farm surrounded by forests and lakes in the Mecklenburg Lake District, Germany
Join a lively family and experience Lübeck, Germany