Come and help us gardening in our communal living project in Hildburghausen, Thuringia, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 69 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have started a communal living project in beautiful Thuringia, Germany and are also open to new flatmates (currently six people live here). We like yoga and meditation. We have a free shop with different events here. We don't have animals yet (maybe chickens or runner ducks in the future). We prefer helpers that stay for two weeks up to a month.
    We have a big garden with lots of fruit trees and some vegetables that we are transitioning towards permaculture and setting up a food forest. This year (2020) we have created new beds for more vegetables, we planted potatoes, beans, tomatoes, salad, pumpkin and a lot more. We love exchanging plants and seeds, you can bring something with you if you like. Currently we are looking for help in the garden: making new beds and pruning our old fruit trees and planting new tress and bushes. There is also always a shelve to build and we dream of a greenhouse built with reclaimed materials ;)
    .
    Other tasks include: building with clay and adobe, weeding, mulching, harvesting and art or sewing projects :) We have lots of materials like fabrics and a sewing machine.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn a lot of different things from us: wild plants, languages, sustainable living, energy-efficient cooking, dumpster diving, yoga ... And of course our surrounding area is beautiful and waiting for you to discover it :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for helpers for gardening, building with wood! As well as creative projects like sewing, wall paintings, mosaic, .. There is something for everyone :)
    Currently we accept helpers for two weeks with the option to stay longer when we get along well. In your first two weeks we will have 4 working hours per day with two days off. When you want to do more and if you stay longer we will give you a list of independent projects you could do so you will be able to make your own schedule (and be more of a friend/flatmate than a helper).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Débutant
    Turkish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We used to have a communal communal sleeping room for helpers, but we turned it into two rooms, so helpers can have their own room, which is next to the kitchen and during the day it can be difficult sometimes to relax or sleep, but from 9pm the kitchen is quiet, unless we play a game with you. The WIFI is fast and reliable. We offer vegetarian food that is also freegan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will have two days off, which you can choose yourself. We have bikes that you can use. You can do bike trips around the area or go hiking in the Thuringian Forest (there are busses going).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a fast WiFi connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 141356572797