Rejoignez une sympathique famille et donnez un coup de main au jardin, Colombie-Britannique, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 437 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Recently separated dad of intelligent, creative and kind 6 and 7 year old boys. We live in a Tudor style house in a lovely setting right beside the ocean. I am primarily a traveller and adventurer who has spent time in over 50 countries. I’ve stayed with and hosted hundreds of travellers over the past 20 years both through Workaway and the Couchsurfing website. Currently running a consulting firm managing project design and construction. I’m passionate about sustainable construction practices and have a few projects on the go. My boys alternate half week on, half week off between their mum and me so there would be lots of quiet times to enjoy the garden, read, hike, swim or go sightseeing.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope you'll learn lots about a young, growing family...we are still constantly learning to adapt to our new lifestyle in a positive way. I have plenty of knowledge to share from travelling the world, as well as many areas of interest. The boys are pretty awesome and very inquisitive. They can teach you how to play a multitude of board games and how to use the tv remote controls lol. We have an extensive library and you are welcome to read any of the books while you’re here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    ***UPDATE MAY 2022***

    Currently, I’m looking for help playing with and doing activities with the children and with household duties, work in the garden and some light construction and maintenance projects. There is a lot to stay busy!

    With the boys, it would be a balance between taking them on walks to beaches and forest nearby, chilling out at home playing games or in the yard and a little school work and tv for balance. They are super fun dudes and love interacting with adults!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a spacious, country home in a gorgeous, quiet area of Victoria one block from the ocean. You will have your own private bedroom with queen sized bed, in a quiet area of the house. You'll share a large bathroom with tub/shower and there’s a hot-tub on the back deck which you are welcome to use. It's great! There are lots of places inside and out to find privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a 10 minute drive from downtown or a 15 minute bus ride (bus stop located one block away). There are several beach access points to swim, kayak or relax, all within a few minutes walk. There are plenty of gorgeous hikes nearby as well as lakes to visit, bike trails, kayak/paddle board areas and lovely shopping areas & historical buildings downtown.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have very fast fiber at the house. There is a desk in the guestroom or lots of places to find privacy around the property.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)















N° de référence hôte : 453491315833