Organic farm welcoming volunteers in Saare county, Estonia

Country

Estonie

Enregistré comme favori 165 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    475

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a family farm in Estonia on an island called Saaremaa. We grow a little bit of everything, mostly beef and dairy cattle, poultry and vegetables. We also have some fruit trees and berry bushes, sheep, dog and cats. Our family is trying to be as self-sufficient as we can, so we preserve food for the winter and also forage (berries, mushrooms, herbs). Farm is located 4 km from the sea and 8 km from the nearest town.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have travelled around a fair bit ourselves and Mare has also volunteered in organic farms in Australia, so we have many stories to share. You can learn about many aspects of farming, like animal husbandry and growing vegetables. Also Estonian traditional cooking, preserving food for winter, herbal medicines. Anne is also interested in traditional healing methods like leech therapy and old Estonian massage. We would also love to learn your language.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In autumn it's mostly vegetable harvest, helping with cooking, cleaning, doing dishes, playing with kids, maybe chopping or stacking firewood, depends whats going on.

    Work depends a lot of the time of the year. Spring to autumn there is more work in the garden and fields (digging, planting, seeding, weeding, picking berries etc.) Winter time mostly in the chicken shed (feeding, picking and packing eggs). If you have some skills like building it would be really handy but if not you're still welcome.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Estonian: Courant
    Russian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in the workers apartment, which is located at our dairy farm. There is a shower and a kitchen. You can have your breakfast and dinner there (we provide the food), lunch is in the family house which is located 1 km from the apartment.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The farm is located 8 km from the town and 4 km from the sea. So on your time off you can always go there. We have one bicycle to lend, there are also buses a few times a day. We go to town sometimes by car and can drop you off and pick you up. Town has many historical buildings like 14th century castle that has a museum inside. There´s nice cafes and art galleries, also a lot of events going on the summer time. Summer is a busy time in our farm but we always try to find some time to relax ourselves. We like going to the beach with our dog often. There´s many nice beaches for swimming and sunbathing. Smoking is okay outdoors. Mixed diet. Vegetarians welcome.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have wifi connection at the apartment.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.5)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (4.3)
















N° de référence hôte : 452917334461