Come and help me with renovation projects and explore the area, Kutna Hora, Czech Republic

Country

République Tchèque

Enregistré comme favori 176 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.08.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am female, a long time British expat who just turned 40. A Private Detective by way of a day job and a painter, creator, upcycler, artist and carpenter the rest of the time. I'll give most things a go DIY wise and am quite capable if not always competent! But I enjoy learning... Usually by trial and error..:-)
    The type of help I need centers mainly around the renovation of the property, so electricians, plasterers, builders, plumbers are all required. The garden is a complete state and so asking for gardeners may be an inaccurate description as the garden needs completely clearing of old building materials and copious amounts of weeds before it can even be called a garden.
    There are also various other job relating to painting/decorating and as I am a creative type, some help with whatever project(s) I have ongoing at the time, which can vary from making anything from a mosaic wall to a beaded lampshade. There is lots of work to be done so come and get stuck in!
    Update: Due to the time of year, all work related to gardening right now! I am currently looking for house/cat sitters for 3 weeks at the beginning of August. Thank you

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Aide

    Aide

    I bought a big old house. The space I (and volunteers) occupy has been renovated but I'm still decorating to my taste. I have a mess of a garden that needs a lot of work, an old dairy which will be renovated eventually and a barn that also needs work. The house is 130 years old and so there is always something to do!
    The location is rural and very quiet with buses to nearby towns and local shops located approx 2km away. You can have access to bikes also.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Czech: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house has 5 bedrooms so there is plenty of space. You will have your own private room in the house with internet access, the bathroom and kitchen are shared with me.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Quiet rural location with a market town accessible by bus (7km)
    Famous and historic town of Kutna Hora (20 minutes away by car) where there is the famous "Bone Church" the Museum of Alchemy and a Cathedral. Prague is accessible by train (one hour) There is a forest a few km away.
    A local shop is 1.5km in one direction and in the other direction a village with everything from a fresh fruit and veg store to hardware, pharmacy, well stocked local shop, gas station open until ten..I'm still exploring the area too!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Varies according to tasks being undertaken which depends on my budget and the weather




N° de référence hôte : 448553454282