Beautiful small farm in West Gippsland (Victoria) Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.06.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In general we are looking for people to share our home and help with general gardening and maintenance, chook pen maintenance (cleaning and re joojing) and other small farm projects.

    We have a small, beautiful property backing onto the Tarago River in West Gippsland, with Drouin and Warragul the closest towns (15 minutes away). We are 1 hour 15 minutes (ish) from Melbourne CBD. We work from home.

    We are usually looking for people to assist with general maintenance of house and farm/garden jobs.

    There is plenty of work in the garden and around the house and sheds too, although seasonal. Winter is not the best time.

    We are vegetarian, don't mind if you are a meat eater, but you will cook your own. We are happy for you to do your own cooking (we always have a well stocked pantry for those who want to bake and cook). We welcome vegans of course, even though we consume cheese, yoghurt and sometimes milk, again, prefer if vegans do your own cooking.

    We have two free-range chickens, 1 pet sheep, 6 beautiful and friendly alpaca's and a house cat. We hope you are animal friendly. Our place is there forever home, they are all rescue animals and part of our family.

    If you are self motivated, hard working, responsible and energetic and are happy to lend your hand at a variety of jobs, appreciate healthy living, enjoy living in beauty and engaging in some physical activity, we would warmly welcome you. We would prefer if you have had some years experience working as a self starter - age 40 plus.

    Comfortable accommodation, good food and beautiful surroundings are what we offer in return for your assistance around the property.

    You will need your own vehicle (also set up for caravans if you are self contained)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer you a beautiful space, with friendly environment, simple, clean, fun, country. We are very close to Mt Baw Baw, Bunyip State Forest, Strezleki ranges and many beautiful forest drives close by.

  • Aide

    Aide

    General maintenance, cleaning around the house and garden and small farm (10 acres) including sheds, chook sheds, pruning, gardening, painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Queen bedroom with own walk in robe and ensuite in main house. You are most welcome to use any part of the house and we encourage you doing your own cooking, cleaning etc. We like to work as a collective. Its a beautiful light filled house, with a great and interesting library, good music and all amenities

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Around the district is some beautiful nature works in a variety of forests. We are 1 hour 10 mins from Melbourne CBD

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 447947552229