Teach us how to make bread and cakes in Palomino, Colombia

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 143 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1165

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Located in Palomino, Colombia, our 'panaderia' was founded by a group of friends wanting to make good bread made with healthy products. Still, we are amateurs wanting to learn and exchange knowledge. At this moment we are a family with two children and we do our bread in our backyard. If you want to give us a hand, you are welcome.

    Palomino is a small town near the Caribbean sea and one of the entries to the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, a very special place because of its unique flora and the Kogui indians who keep most of their traditions alive. Many things to discover.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Palomino is a very special place because it is the crossroad between two cultures: colombian culture and the pre-colombian kogui culture. The koguis, arhuacos, wiwas and kankuamos are the indians that have lived for centuries in the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, and they have manage to preserve their traditions. All the region is influenced by the presence of this communities, who are also the guardians of nature and the history of this unique mountain. With travelers from all around the world, Palomino is becoming multicultural and preparing for future challenges, specially preserving nature.
    You will get the chance to meet all kinds of people and at the same time get to know a rural area of Colombia with specific traditions.
    There is also the possibility to visit el Cabo de la Vela, in the very north of Colombia, where the desert meets the sea. Their you will find the Wayuu culture which is very different from the ones in the Sierra Nevada.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We will be happy to host people who know how to make good bread and patisserie and is whiling to teach us, or give us some tips. The house has a big garden where we plant food and aromatic plants, you are welcome to help us and share your knowledge.
    If you don't know how to bake but you are really willing to learn, you are also welcome.
    Everything we do is hand-made, and we aim to develop a "permacultural" way of life.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can accommodate you in a nice bedroom or in a confort tent in our garden. And if you like, you can also sleep in hammocks.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many beautiful spots to visit. You can go to the beach or the river, hike in the mountain, surfing, visit other towns around. Transport is very easy with buses passing all the time. Palomino also hosts a Music Festival in January.
    You can very easily go out and meet people, but you can also get the chance to reconnect with nature, do meditation, yoga classes.
    We are a family with two children, and we like calm and non smoking people if possible. If you are a dynamic person and you have good contact with children, you will really enjoy your staying in Palomino.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 445324744291