Echange culturel près du cercle polaire à Jokkmokk, Suède

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 117 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 19 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Liv. I work as a professional dancer, touring Sweden a lot with my own company. I am lulesami, indigenous of sweden and in my art I reflect on this. I live alone but love to have people around me. At the moment Im creating lots of projects around my house to make it a nice place to visit. I would say that Im a very creative person both at work and in my life in general.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The guests at my place will experience a cultural exchange with the sami, indigenous culture. I live right above the polar circle of sweden, where you might get to experience the northern lights, see reindeers, experience how it is to live in an extreme climate with a lot of snow in the winter and constant sunlight/midnight sun in the summer.

  • Aide

    Aide

    During your stay I’m hoping to have a culture exchange where you will learn more about my culture, Sápmi. During you stay we will cook food together, I might need some help in the garden depending of the time of the year and some casual maintenance of the house.

    Looking forward meeting people from all over the world who wants to experience the life by the polar circle.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Im happy to teach some english.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay at my house where I have 5 rooms and a kitchen. Depending on how many people are at my place, you will have your own room, or share a bunk bed with another work-ayaw. I live close to the center of Jokkmokk. I have a garden, some forest and lots of nice hiking tracks next to my house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the area there are lots of nice hiking tracks. By borrowing my car you might also get the opportunity to hike in some national parks near by Jokkmokk, like Muddus, with or without me, depending on my time. I love going outside making a fire, if you want, I can teach you haw to do it yourself. Jokkmokk has an amazing sami museum that I truly recommend you visiting. During the summer Im arranging a big dance show, If your interesting helping out with those preparations, your more then welcome joining the shows for free. There are 2 lakes close to the house, where you can go for a swim in the summer. In the winter I recommend a midnight walk to get to see the northern lights. In the winter you might also be lucky enought to visit me when we have reindeers close by. In that case I will bring you to them and we can feed them together.

    In the wintertime I also live close to "Jokkmokks guiderna" where you can by a ticket to go dog-sledding. I recommend you to book it far in advanced, some weeks are very busy for them.

    In the basement I have a sauna you can use when ever you like.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Your welcome to work from my place, bu please use your own room while doing this. My internet connection is not great so would recommend bringing your own if thats essential.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There are space for one extra car next to the house. A van might not fit, but you can probably put it by a friends house a few blocks away.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 445259244737