Besoin d'aide sur l'île de Milos, dans le Sud de la Mer Egée, Grèce

Country

Grèce

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 641 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Seeking now , from April 2022:
    __________________________________________
    Helpers / house sitters for the season.

    Preferably a couple , aged at least 30, EU citizenship to avoid visa restrictions , driving license required.
    Early retirees or digital nomads would be ideal.

    Large seaside property with vacation rentals in a secluded area, so country living experience is required, and technical ability recommended , as things like water leaks etc. may require intervention.

    Main duties are feeding and cleaning after the two dogs and taking care of the garden, inspecting the unoccupied vacation rentals, and also some cooking and light house work for the owner when he is there.

    Own room with bathroom.

    Terms to be discussed, but work will be about an hour each day. Limited personal use of the farm 4X4 is possible , but for increased mobility you may need to rent a vehicle.

    FB page

    -------------------------------------------------

    Starting April 2022

    We are looking for :
    -people with restoration skills, masonry, carpentry, general maintenance.
    -help with the land, gardening, olives picking, tilling, weeding, planting, pruning etc.
    -General help around the house

    Large seaside property on the island of Milos in the South Aegean. Unspoiled Natura 2000 area in the bay, 15 kms of good access road from nearest harbor town .

    I'm a retired dentist looking to revive this old family estate that has been long neglected.
    There are several old buildings and stone fences that require constant maintenance, plus some farming work.
    ____________
    PLEASE DO NOT APPLY IF :
    -you are under 28
    -cannot stay for 4 weeks or more
    Please include the link to your social apps profile, if any.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Helpers have the opportunity to acquaint themselves with the basics of beekeeping, hydroponics, and several skills like gardening and maintenance work in addition to the experience of living on a Greek island.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We seek:

    1. Help with the garden
    2. General maintenance and restoration , building , carpentry, etc.
    3. Help around the house.
    ____________________

    NO drugs, only recreational use of alcohol or tobacco.
    You also need to be tidy and organized.

  • Langues parlées

    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer accommodation , outside WC, kitchen. You should be able to stay at least 4 weeks. No public transportation, so if you plan to explore you need wheels.
    Terms flexible, to be discussed.
    Please do not apply if you are under 28, or without a few good photos of you, not landscapes, not your dogs, not your whole class.
    Also, please give your FB link if possible. We want to know a bit more of you.
    One last thing : we expect email replies within a few days. Delaying your reply more than a week can render our offer invalid, unless you let us know in advance.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Information about the island: Google "Milos island"
    You will probably need a car/motorbike if you intend to fully explore the island, but you can hike and swim all you want in the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 to 25 hours max











N° de référence hôte : 445146778176