Join our energetic family in the great inner city suburb of Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 157 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.10.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fairly easy going family who love being out and about - bike riding, kayaking, going to the beach etc etc. Our kids are fun and playful with A LOT of energy. They love to try new food and learn new languages. In normal, non-lockdown times, we usually go away for weekends to great places around Victoria, and you would be welcome to join us on these adventures.

    We live in Clifton Hill, Melbourne, which is a great inner city suburb just 10 minutes train trip or 15/20minute bike ride in to the city. Our house is close to public transport, the Yarra River and Merri Creek, with lots of parks, walking trails and great cafes nearby.

    Ben is a lawyer, and Inger works in the Environment sector, and volunteers at the Asylum Seekers Resource Centre. We have two kids - a boy who is 6 and a girl who is 4. They are fun and playful with A LOT of energy. They love to try new food and learn new languages.

    Our children watch very little TV, and we try to limit the time we spend on our devices around them - particularly at meal times (no phones at the dinner table, or when we are sharing meals together). If this would be difficult for you, then our family is not for you!

    We also have a cat called Zabel.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are a lot of great things to do around and in Melbourne, and we would love to host people who are excited about getting out and exploring!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to help out in a nanny/ au pair/ housekeeping role. We would like to meet you before committing to a long term stay, just to make sure we are all a good fit for each other :-)

    We need you to definitely be able to do:

    Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday: 4.20 - 6.20pm.

    The other days can be flexible, and the workload is not too tough!

    One pre-requisite is being able to ride a bike. You don't need to be able to drive a car, as we do most things by bike - including all kinder and school pick ups.

    Other things you would help us with include cleaning, planning and cooking dinner, and general housekeeping.

    Having someone around to help us with these tasks makes our life much happier!

    We expect on average 3 hours of work per day, but occasionally this would be more, and some days less. If you have an opportunity to head off for a day or two to explore, that would be fine - and encouraged! (we would just need to work things out if it is on a Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday). Victoria is a beautiful place, and there is so much to see and do here (even during lock down times, there are lots of really nice walking trails along the river and around Clifton Hill in general).

    We prefer it if you are self directed and motivated in terms of getting things done – you can choose when you do things to work in best with your plans. Melbourne is a great place so we hope you can get out and explore it as much as possible (well, as much as we are now allowed to)! I will give you a list of things we need help with – but I usually won’t tell you what to do and when to do it (I spend enough time telling my kids what to do!). You can look through the list and decide what to do each day. Occasionally there may be a specific time when I need your help, or I may ask that one of the jobs gets done on a particular day, but for the most part, we are pretty flexible! As long as you make an effort to help out for around 3 hours each day we will be happy :-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Indonesian: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own room with a comfy queen sized bed, access to a bike, free Wifi, all meals provided, and the workload wont be too tough!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We like to share meals together and have a chat about our days, and also like time out by ourselves in the evening to relax and unwind.

    We find that the best fit with our family is someone who is active, self-motivated, willing to join in with our family activities, but also excited about going off and exploring independently.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Approximately 3 hours, some days more, some days less!

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 442234463376