1 / 5
mis à jour  

Help a bilingual family around our farmhouse while learning new languages in Antigny, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 243 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, two dads and two twins, living in an old French farmhouse with Fred our lovely golden doodle. It's no longer a working farm, but there's lots of outbuildings and grounds that always need attention! We are at the end of a road, with only countryside beyond and very little noise. The light pollution is non existent and the night skies are stunning as a result. We love our little haven and think that you will do too!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a family originally from the UK, but have lived here in France for 8 years. We are essentially a bi-lingual family as our 10 year old twins are fluent in French. So, if language is your thing, come and immerse yourself! We cook all of our food from scratch, and the menu is varied and obviously delicious! Everyone gets involved, even Fred! We're also all musicians, and there are opportunities to play and make music if that is something you are interested in. Finally - health and fitness is really important to us. We have a tennis court, in-ground pool, outdoor gym and indoor gym: all of us are active and really enjoy staying fit. There's plenty of lovely walks (with or without the dog) and lots of countryside to explore too, on foot or by bike if that is your preferred mode of transport.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help with gardening, building maintenance, DIY projects, renovation, building and basic roof repairs for example. There are plenty of little 'projects' that you could take on with us by your side and finish in a week, or you could simply lend a hand to existing work we have going on. We are pretty hands on ourselves, and wouldn’t expect you to undertake any work that a specialist contractor would undertake (we have a team of those too!). It’s more about learning about how old buildings need lots of love and care and helping us with that process, as we bring this collection of buildings back to life, bit by bit. No specialist experience is necessary, but if you have a little bit of knowledge in restoring old buildings then we’d love you to share that with us! Similarly if you are someone who loves to garden and grow produce, then any tips and tricks you can share with us will be great as we grow both fruit and veg, seasonally, which is a lot of fun for the kids too.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are always keen to improve our French and welcome anyone who would like to share their language with us.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a guest room with a separate entrance and private ensuite shower room. It is a double bedroom, with room for an additional single bed if required. There is a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. All other spaces (kitchen, living rooms and outside spaces) are shared with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a few kilometres from Saint Savin (Unesco world heritage site) and Montmorillon (famous for it's literary quarter and the local speciality of macarons). Further afield, Poitiers and Limoges are reachable by car or train. There's plenty to entertain you here though, with the pool and grounds. If you like being around active young children, you'll find two willing play buddies (once homework is completed, of course!) and you'll undoubtedly fall in love with Fred, our enthusiastic and very friendly ball of fur.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There's plenty of room for vans to park in the grounds, there is an outdoor kitchen too. However toilet and washing facilities are in the main house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 433472697922

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Join our family of six and help with DIY in the heart of nature on the Alsatian side of the Vosges, France
Gardening, DIY and varied sharing in the Girondine Landes, France