mis à jour  

Construction naturelle, agriculture biologique et aide dans notre potager à Vas en Hongrie

  • Hongrie
  • Enregistré comme favori 696 fois
  • Activité récente: 20 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    We're a belgian couple, Wouter (40) and Leen (35) with a 5 year old boy, Emil and a 2 year old girl, Frida.
    We have been building up our farm for the last 11 years.
    We started out with a couple of goats to suply ourselves, but this grew into the farm we have now. At the moment we have a herd of 15 cows (8-9 milking cows) from whoms milk we make delicious matured cheese and other dairy products
    We sell all our cheese directly from the farm.
    We try to farm in an alternative way, as ecological as possible. We had the luck to have found a beautifull valley to do so. Surounded by grassfields and forests, and no neighbours for 2km, this really is a small paradise :) .

    Besides the farm we also try to live as selfsufficient as possible by growing our own vegetables, foraging mushrooms, having chickens for eggs, but also building our own buildings.
    We build exclusively with natural materials. We very much like building with wood, straw and cob.

    We think we could be an interesting place for people who would like to start a small scale farm in the future. Besides the wide range of skills we gained through the years, you could learn a lot from our mistakes as well :)

    Our kids are homeschooled. We love to see them grow up in this environment. We love to have families with kids here so they can play together and learn from eachother.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Smallscale farming, selfsustainable living, gardening, taking care of dairy cows, cheese making, natural building.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Loads of projects always pop up, so never know in advance what we are going to do next week :)
    Natural building, gardening, preparing firewood, harvesting/preserving food,...
    We are not looking for help with the business/ milking, cheese making and selling, but of course we are happy to show you how we do it.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Hungarian: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We have a cob roundhouse where you can stay. It has a small kitchen and a double bed. No running water and heated by a woodstove. You should see it more as comfortable camping. :)
    There is a building nearby where you can get water and take a warm shower (if you heat the woodfired boiler)
    We have breakfast and dinner separate and lunch (warm meal) together. On the days off we ask volunteers to cook for theirself. We provide all you need (vegetarian) and you can cook it in your own little kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We work together in the morning untill lunch, usually 8h-13h or 9h-14h. After lunch you can do whatever you like and we have our familytime. We work together 5 days a week, 2 days off.
    We have no wifi and phone reception at the farm, but there is reception 300m from us, near the road.
    We have 2 bicycles which you can use, bus (2km) and train (5km) connection in the village.
    We are always happy to have families with kids here as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 818518485856

Feedback (31)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

Off-grid living in a wonderful natural environment, Magyarföld, Hungary
Enjoy the good company of my friendly dogs and experience Budapest, Hungary