Help us in our 'more-than-organic' vegetable garden in Monteodorisio, Abruzzo, Italy

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 77 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! :) We are an Italian couple that decided to change its life, from firm to farm! Mary lives in a country house in Abruzzo, few kilometers to Vasto, with 3 hectares of land, while Andrea is still in the North of Italy, for the moment, but he's going to move here soon.
    We have 30 olive trees and, thanks to volunteers, we started a large vegetable garden, grown in a natural way, without pesticides, chemical fertilizers and without using motor machinery.
    We are VEGAN, so we'll offer you only cruelty free meals.
    We have also 2 dogs and a kitten, and we might ask you to take care of them while we are at work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are not expert farmers, but we can learn together how to improve a "more-than-organic" vegetable garden, applying the biologically intensive cropping systems explained by Coleman and Fortier. Some jobs could be a bit hard, but nothing of impossible.
    We can also prepare meals together, so to familiarize yourself with Italian cuisine.
    Moreover, we are in a very beautiful place, near both the sea and the mountain!

    If everything is okey and you would like to write to me please start your message with the word "Fagioli" 😄

  • Aide

    Aide

    We ask for help in the vegetable garden: preparing the land, sowing, transplanting, etc., cutting the grass, managing the olive trees, maintaining clean the house, take care of our dogs and cat and similar jobs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We'd like emprove our English and learn Japanese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a country house that needs to be renovated, so for now we can only offer a bedroom, with one shared bathroom with us.
    There isn't a wi-fi connection, but you can access to internet by your smartphone because the connection is good (it is 4G+).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 10 minutes from Vasto, a renowned tourist city on the sea. There are many beautiful places and beaches to visit!
    There are also little italian cities nearby, like: Gissi, Furci, Casalbordino...
    For mountain lovers, an hour's drive is enough to get to the Majella, from where many hiking trails start.

    We are not close to the town: there are some busses to and from Vasto, but it would be useful having a car to get around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a lot of space near the house, so we suppose no problem for a camper.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 2 dogs and a kitten. We can accept other dogs only if docile and well socialized, also with cats. Pay attention: the property is not well fenced.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 426311777672