Live the dream with a creative family near Daylesford, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 93 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.09.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a creative and busy family living on 20 acres of beautiful native bush land 6kms from Daylesford in Central Victoria, Australia.

    We are looking for practical, creative, good humoured people to join us working on projects around the house and garden.

    Louiseann is a sculptor and academic, Kristian is a furniture designer and maker and our 3 primary aged children love school, karate, swimming, playing with their pets and exploring our property. We have a lovely labradoodle, an adorable bunny and a great flock of hens.

    We are a warm hearted and generous family who would welcome you into our lives. We have travelled extensively ourselves and enjoy meeting new people and learning about other cultures.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a very creative and practical family who have much to offer in terms of knowledge, experience and, most importantly, friendship.

    Louiseann is an educator and would be very happy to help with English language learning. Kristian is a furniture designer and maker with his workshop on the property - if you’re interested in solid wood furniture design and making you would gain a great deal from the exchange! Kristian can make and fix virtually anything - you would gain very useful skills from assisting him on the property. Louiseann is a great cook and loves sharing her knowledge about food and cooking. We are practical, hard working people who embrace challenges and our expectation is that you’d participate with enthusiasm and good humour in the projects we’d be working on.

    We are creatives who are involved in Australian cultural life and would love to take you to exhibitions and cultural events. We are passionate about following our dreams and helping others to do the same.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would welcome help with garden design and general gardening. There are always a range of maintenance and painting projects on the go and help with general housekeeping and cleaning would be appreciated. We have a few building projects that could do with some help to complete.

    We would also appreciate help with working on our websites.

    Our expectation would be around 25 hrs a week help though how this is divided can be worked out depending on your interests and what we’re working on.

    Whilst we have no expectation of you providing child care we would welcome you getting to know the children who are a lot of fun. We do lots of things as a family and would love to include you - this may be a boardgame, a walk after dinner, a movie, etc.

    Optional: If you’d like to help in the furniture workshop that would also be great! There’s always a lot to do and a lot to learn!

    If you’re interested you may also like to work in the studio with Louiseann - this could involve a range of activities including metal fabrication, sewing, sorting, building, putting a proposal together, photographing artwork, etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accomodation is in a comfortable private apartment with beautiful views of the 20acres of bushland that surrounds our property. You’ll have your own bathroom with shower, washbasin and toilet. There’s are 2 comfortable single beds with electric blankets, a sofa that can be pulled out into a queen size bed and your apartment has heating and cooling. You will have wifi access. Kangaroos come close to the apartment and are magical to watch.

    We would be very happy to host two friends or siblings travelling together or a couple. We think you’ll have great fun going out and doing stuff together in the area and in Melbourne! Also happy to have a solo traveller.

    If you have a car that would be great but, if not, we’d be happy to drop you off and pick you up around the local area and to/from the railway station.

    You will have your meals with our family. Some members of our family are vegetarian and others eat meat so we are able to cater for both. If you are vegan we can manage this too. I love cooking and my family is enthusiastic about eating! We eat a range of foods from many cuisines and love trying new recipes. I imagine that I would do most of the cooking, though if you’d like to make a meal that would be lovely too. We eat together as a family and love connecting over a meal with friends and family. Your help with cleaning up after meals will be appreciated.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our property is 6kms (5 min drive) from picturesque Daylesford, 35 kms (30 min drive) from Ballarat, Castlemaine, Kyneton and Maldon.
    Wonderful bush walking abounds, great mountain biking, beautiful parks and lakes, pretty towns and an easy 1 hr train trip to Melbourne.

    We love visiting exhibitions, cultural events and festivals locally and in Melbourne.

    We would love to share our interests with you and for you to share your interests with us.

    We are eco-minded and try to live consciously.

    We are a non-smoking family and our expectation is that you likewise will not be a smoker.

    Recreational drug use is not okay with us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 424144521266