1 / 5

Share your time and skills for recovering our family land in beautiful Chiavari, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 14 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hallo everyone! My name is Gabriele and after a few good years of travelling as a workawayer I’m finally ending up on the host’s side. My dad, Paolo, recently bought an old little house, that we call the “Rustico”, with a piece of terraced land covered with olive trees in Liguria near a small city called Chiavari, in between Portofino and the Cinque Terre. We just finished to restore the house, which is now fully livable with running water and electric power, but the land around it still needs a lot of work.
    We are a big family, composed by my parents, Paolo and Mariella, ad four children Virginia (26 years old), myself (25 years old), Daniele (22 years old) and Giacomino (16 years old). Our grandparents have always had a small apartment in downtown Chiavari and we have always spent our summers there. Nowadays my parents go there almost every weekend and us kids, even if we spread are all around the world, we try to get there as much as we can.
    As soon as we started working on the Rustico I immediately thought that it would be a great place to stay and work at as a workawayer and now that the constructing part is done I think it’s finally the time to start and welcome some workawayer to help us with some tasks aroud the garden and the drywall terraces while enjoying the sweet life of the Ligurian seaside.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have been a workawayer, so I know that this is the part that you are all looking for… so let’s cut to the chase and get to the good stuff.
    If you’ll come here, you will have the chance to live for a while in one of the most beautiful Italian rivieras. The property has direct access to the ocean, there is a steep and long staircase to get there but trust me it’s definitely worth it! You can get down there anytime to have a good swim, snorkel around and have neat kayak trip. In 10 minutes by kayak you can reach a secluded beach, called “gruppo del sale”, which is reachable only from the sea ad it’s incredibly gorgeous. If you are more of a beach person, you can take the bus and in 15 minutes you’ll be in Chiavari where you can sunbathe on the beach while sipping an aperitivo or eating an incredible gelato. Liguria is a land squeezed in-between the sea and the mountains, so you can also enjoy hundreds of trails and explore all the surrounding mountains. The city Is well connected and by train you can easily reach Genova, the Cinque Terre, and many other cool places that we will be happy to tell you about.
    I Love fishing and if I’ll be around when you’ll be here if you want I’ll be happy to take you with me!

  • Aide


    As I said, the house is done, but the land around it needs a lot of attentions now. When we bought the property, it was in a state of abandonment so most of the drywall terraces have collapsed and vegetation has grown strong. We would love to welcome some strong workawayers to help us with COLLECTING ALL THE STONES around the terraces and pile them up neatly in order to have them ready when we will redo the walls. Of course, if around the community there is some skilled worker who knows how to BUILD TERRACES AND DRYWALLS, we would sure love to have him or her give a look at our property!!
    The second main task will be to CUT ALL THE WILD VEGETATION AND TAKE CARE OF THE GARDEN. There is a lot oof weeding to do and a lot of olive trees to take care of.
    This property is my dad’s retirement project, he loves it and he loves to think of different artistic projects to decorate it, therefore if you have an ARTSY SIDE and you love to BUILD FURNITURE and HOUSE- GARDEN DECORATIONS your inputs will surely be appreciated!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Let’s get to the organization part.
    We are very flexible, and we can organize ourselves how we better see it fit. In general, we would aspect you to HELP AROUND FIVE HOURS A DAY FOR FIVE DAYS A WEEK.
    You will be sleeping at the Rustico. The house is fully functional, with electricity, hot water and also air conditioning. Depending on when you’ll come, we may be there or not. If we won’t, we will give you around ten euros per day for you to get your grocery and prepare your food.
    The Rustico is a little bit Isolated as it’s on top of a cliff, but you can get to the town of Chiavari by bus in 15 minutes or you can walk there with a little trail in about 30 – 45 minutes.
    Me and my siblings will try to spend as much time as we can in Chiavari, but you’ll probably have to deal mostly with my Dad. He’s not very fluent with English, but he is incredibly friendly and it’s very easy to get along with him. Anyway I’ll always be reachable by phone for any doubt you may have!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    See you soon!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 423222342115

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)