Projet de ferme familiale communautaire à Kapa’a, Kaua’i, Hawai’i

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 222 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Brian and I am a local Hawaiian farmer, fisherman and surfer. I’m starting up a family farm to increase food security on our island and be able to feed our family, friends and community. I look forward to sharing and teaching Aloha. Whatever your expertise may be… we want to make projects for anyone passionate about being a part of the DREAM!!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is so much to learn in Hawai’i. From plant varieties to ancient volcanic soil build up, farming in Hawai’i has so much history. And of course we will get you out surfing which is more of a cultural experience than a sport! I am working on getting my fishing boat going. Hopefully soon there is the chance to go fishing too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In the next 12 months we will be planting papayas, avocado, breadfruit(‘ulu), Kalo and several other food bearing crops. Some days might be fertilizing(organic) young trees or weeding garden beds. We will also be building chicken coops, a smoke house and additional farm dwelling units. We have goats, pigs and dogs that we feed, water and take care of as well. There are garden beds so we can grow greens for some of our meals too. Basic housekeeping needs as well! What tasks are you already great at?!?

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a few 8’x10’ Farm sheds on the property that have been transformed into comfortable living quarters. Plan is to have 2 singles beds in one 8x10. We usually just climb into bed to go sleep so 2 has always need comfortable. There is a large off property house available too. There is plenty of pancake mix, coffee, rice and beans and other staples for food which can be really nice with some fresh fruits and veggies from the local farmers markets that happen daily around the island.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is so much to explore when you’re not helping around the farm. Beaches for swimming, surfing, kayaking, snorkeling, etc. and the mountains has great hiking and cool swimming holes to chill off on a hot Hawaiian day. We are located up against the forest reserve so you can start exploring directly from our place.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 342318679938