Nous vivons sur un terrain de 6,5 ha en Nouvelle-Zélande et nous avons besoin d'un coup de main avec la propriété.

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 30 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.05.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a very private 16 acres of land...we have many different farm aninals from cows to sheep to chickens and more..looking for general help on the property with many varied projects to household help as well. A larger family who love the outdoors and learning new cultures and languages.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can offer a inside look to life in New Zealand (Kiwi Way) while helping if required with english. As you will be hands on ....skills will be learnt on animal husbandry...also other skills like preparation of land with the removal of invasive weeds ...the growing of vegetables and animals for a self suffientcy lifestyle ...while also learning nz culture ways of doing these task and in return we would learn different ways other cultures also do things. Our property brings back the days of trying to be as self suffucent as possible ..while living in todays fast pace society....also we would like to help you expolre and learn about Nelson. You are welcome to stay a week or more!

    Along the way, you can tell us about your country, your travels, and your life. - our projects are aimed at improving the property and eventually making it more sustainable. Please note we are a scenic 15 minute drive from the centre of Nelson city so more suitable if you have your own vehicle(but not necessary) to take advantage of your time off....

  • Aide

    Aide

    16 acre lifestyle block 10 mins from Nelson...general help on property with projects and weeding/pruning, regeneration, ...plus help around the house..ie house cleaning, weeding , gorse and black berry eradication.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    spacious room...that would suit couple or single person...shared toilet and bathroom...breakfast, lunch and dinner provided in return for a 4-5hour day , 5 days a week labour exchange

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nelson is a beautiful town with some of the best weather in all of New Zealand. The Top of the South region is home to many scenic spots to visit. We are very flexible about work hours so you can take advantage of good weather to make the most of the region. We can provide plenty of advice about what to do and see and do while staying with us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 419893868899