Help with outdoor projects in a beautiful area, Pierrefitte en Cinglais, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 53 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    I am living in Normandy (France), more precisly in the beautiful area called "swiss normandy". I left Paris 2 years ago to make a wood and straw house weeling to achieve autonomy (as much as possible).
    At the moment, I live with 2 goats, 2 cats, a dog and chickens.
    Since I am here, things are progressing, life is installing itself in the new vegetable garden and greenhouse.
    As hypnotherapist (which is my job), my aim is to build a "therapeutic farm" where people will come to resource themselves among the living.

    Depending on the season, workawayers will sleep in a mezzanine room above mine or in a caravan (if they prefer).
    There are - of course - many things to do : helping me in building the house (straw, wood and mortar), but also take care of animals and vegetable gardens.
    I call my place "star hours" thanks to a Stephen Zweig book ... and ... it works !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This part of normandy is really beautiful, I only eat bio, therefore, most of my friends and comunity pay attention to nature and life (some are english or american some are spanish). You'll share my life (meals of course included) and will meet people I see ... encounters and human discovery will do the rest

  • Aide


    Help I need is depending on the meteo : making the house (wood, straw, cob), gardening, feeding goats, and other do-it-yourself stufs that are always appearing !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    I share meals with Workawayers (sometimes not the breakfast ;) ).
    There is a 2 bed caravan (only when it's warm enough outside)
    Usualy, guest sleep in my chalet where there is a mezzanine with 3 beds (one has 2 places)
    There is electriciy, internet, hot water, etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your stay, you can of course visit the beautiful countryside around (walking, climbing, kayak (when warm), even paraglider, horse riding). Normandy beaches are at 40mn by car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    internet (but not with fiber)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 418128769235



Partez jardiner sur la Côte d'Azur française
Help a family with gardening and animal care in Laugnac, France