Expérience Workaway sur l'île de Vancouver au Canada : aidez avec les enfants et au jardin !

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    143

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! I'm Beverley, a widow and proud mother of two amazing sons, Leo and Patrick. We are a happy family who loves adventure and living life to the fullest. We have been welcoming people from around the world into our home since 2008. We are interested in meeting other country folk and learning about their culture and lifestyle. Suppertime is always the highlight of the day as we take time to sit down to good food and share conversation and stories about our day or life.

    Cooking is one of my passions so I like to spend time in the kitchen preparing tasty food from different cuisines. I also love playing and relaxing with my children who are the light of my life! Leo is 12 years old and is crazy about soccer. He breathes, eats and sleeps soccer and is a fan of FC Barcelona. Patrick is 10 and loves anything to do with tinkering and building. He is quite imaginative with his LEGO creations and inventing new uses from ordinary objects!

    We live in the small city of Duncan on Vancouver Island in the province of British Columbia. We are surrounded by beautiful nature and have the mountains, ocean, rivers and lakes all around us.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a loving, fun and kind family and hope you will join us in our free time. At home we enjoy playing games and watching movies. On the weekends we like to visit new places and explore the amazing nature on Vancouver Island. This is a wonderful opportunity to improve your English skills as you completely immerse yourself in our warm and comfortable environment. We offer guests a chance to become a part of our family, to experience everyday life here and to become more fluent in English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will pick up the children from school in the afternoon and walk home with them. After you have a snack together, you can play soccer, board games or do crafts until I get home around 4pm. I am looking for someone who truly enjoys children and is interested in having fun together. They also have after school activities so sometimes you would drive them (if you have a license) to their activities.

    I would also appreciate some help with garden and lawn care. In addition, we have chickens so once a week their coop needs to be cleaned and water and feed refilled. You don't need to be a good cook, just helping to prepare or cook simple meals would be a great asset. I have a cleaning lady to do all the major cleaning but daily upkeep of the kitchen and bathroom would be your responsibility.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Spanish, French, Japanese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own private bedroom but must share a bathroom.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    You are free on Saturdays and Sundays to do what you like or you can join us when we do fun activities and sightseeing. There are buses that go to Victoria (one hour travelling time) and return in the evening. You are welcome to use my vehicle to drive into town in the evening when I don't need it. There is also a bike for you to use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Strolling downtown Duncan
Our west coast style home
Saturday market at City Square
Our small flock of backyard chickens
Downtown Duncan
Patrick (left) and Leo (right) relaxing on a weekend


N° de référence hôte : 169472756538