Sculpture park and little farm in Troms, Northern Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 222 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a project in Northern Norway. We are working on building up an artist residence and a sculpture park and organizing art exhibitions and courses. We are a couple with a little child and want to invite you to help us with tasks as for example building, gardening, animal care. Sometimes we also have to be away from here for a shorter or longer trip, then we need someone, who will be here alone and take care of house and animals for us. Selma is German and Vidar Norwegian.

    We have rabbits, chicken, sheep and pigs. We are expanding our garden for every year. Our property is very steep and was not used for farming for many many years. So everything is grewn over. The animals are helping us to make the fields usable again. We have to cut down a lot of trees. Basically we are cleaning up and preparing the area to make space for art (skulpturenpark) and farming.

    We are organizing art exhibitions, both here at Lavangsnes and in the area, and further away (for example Germany). We are working as artists and curators and Vidar also works as an architect.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The place is beautiful. You will have the opportunity to go hiking and fishing. In winter it's possible to see Northern lights and in summer the sun does not go down.

    If you like animals this is a good place for you to be. Gardening and outdoor work can be fun in all weather conditions and seasons.

    There will be the possibility for an exchange with us and other artists, which will come for projects. We are in the process of building up. So there are always a few building sides. The neighborhood and the people around are very friendly. In summer there are many people around, who have holiday houses and grew up at lavangsnes. During wintertime we are 6 people living in the village.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The animals have to be feeded. There is as well always wood to be chopped and in summertime grass to be cut. The area is very grown in and we are working on getting ways and free space for art by tidiing the forest. So carrying trees, cutting bushes and plants, moving earth and stones are important things we need help with!

    Painting / building / making hey and building fences for the animals could also be necessary. Depends on the season.

    Since we are building up a place for art and artists, there will be many different types of things to do which we cannot foresee at the moment.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We like to practice English, and we are also happy about hosting german speakers for language practice and that our child can listen to several languages. We talk usually a mixture of Norwegian and German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    House. Our house is very small. Since we have a little child, which is often awake during the night and crying, is it the best, if you come with a campervan. In summer you will also have the possibility to sleep in an improvised cabin and tent.

    When we are away and you will be here to take care of house and animals alone, there are two sleeping rooms. And a child room.

    Food can be prepared together. We eat everything. There is a lot of foot around in the garden and area. Fishing is a great food source at this place! In our garden we have many different vegetables and we are picking berries nearby. We have chicken. So always fresh eggs to eat. We eat meat from out own animals, chicken get slaughtered at the farm. Sheep and pigs are send to the slaughter and returned as meat. If you are vegan or vegetarian, we will be happy to learn new recipes from you. We are used to vegan/vegetarian visitors, so to prepare different foods and eat together will be possible. But it is important that it is ok for you, that meat is handled, prepared and eaten.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a public transportation on Friday. We have bikes which you can use and we can communicate about trips / share our car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Perfect if you come with your own campervan, since we have very little capacity in our little house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We do not accept pets inside our house. But if you are traveling with your own campervan together with a pet, it is no problem to be here. It is important that your pet is familiar with other animals, and don't want to hunt them. Chicken are running free at the farm.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 415757751621