1 / 5

Help me to build my new home and learn about life in rural Quebec, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 10 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    I’m a 46 year old dad of two young adults finishing university. I have worked a crazy and busy life. I am taking it more slowly now and want to do this dream project on a family owned waterfront property.

    I worked in many fields all across North America. I have travelled mostly for pleasure to European and Central American countries.

    I have been characterized as a true rural French speaking Canadian. It would be my pleasure to pass on any knowledge or stories that could interest you.

    We’ll definitely be having a beer and a good meal after our days work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would probably be staying in a off grid tiny house while you are here. Located directly on the majestic Ottawa River. I will provide food / meals. You can get a few days off weekly to go out and explore the area.

    You’ll have access to my kayak and I can provide « some » transportation.

    I have worked in entertainment, owned a restaurant and music venue, I fish, hunt and trap if that interests you. I can show you things and tell you stories about it.

    You’ll be able to hang out with my friends and family to learn and see what life in a small bilingual Quebec rural area is all about.

    I am taking a one year break from the hustle and bustle of regular life ti build my own house.

  • Aide


    I will be building my own home from May to October 2022. I have built a few buildings before. But it’s nearly impossible to do alone. Need more hands lol. I have led a successful and very diversified career and life. Proud dad if two young adults. I have sold the Big House and will be building a new small house for myself. The design will allow me to lock it up when I feel like it to go out and continue to travel the world 🌍🙂.

    If you’re a manual type person and have used a hammer and power tools before, then, you are more then welcome to spend some time with me building a house.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    A tiny house. Off grid.
    Access to a shower, outhouse and regular bathroom.
    More details to be discussed if interested.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a rural area. Bugs are present from Mid may to Late June.

    Your time off can be used to explore the Pontiac area know for its pristine nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Power available

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs and cats are welcome to come and hang out with Molly my Golden Retriver

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Minimum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 414413499252