Teach me and kids how to skate and experience life in Słupsk, Poland

Country

Pologne

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hej! We are family of 4 - Joasia, Jędrzej and two kids (4 y.o. Jadzia and Olo 2 y.o.), and we live in Słupsk, medium Polish city in northern Poland with the best and oldest polish pizza tradition. We live practically in city center, so our home is typical old european style flat. Very vintage, veeery beautiful and just 3 minutes by foot from the old town and 20 minutes by car from beautiful Baltic sea.

    My partner is very commited to his work, when I stay home with our kids and try to entertained them and this is where I need You to help me with :) We are looking for helpers to help us with taking care of children, kids are great so there is not much work, more like fun. We accept messy, loud and prefer creative type of time spending. In spring and summer we often go to our garden, this year we are planning to plant veggies and some flowers, so extra hands to help would be very welcome. We also like to travel and be outside a lot, its great option to see polish countryside, culture and habbits. We also need to increase english so we hope that there will be a lot to talk about :D I believe any encounter can be enriching and I am sure you also have something worth sharing!

    Ergo: we are waiting for someone who's enthusiastic, relaxed, trustworthy, active, patience, fun and playful to help with the kids, like a BIG SISTER/BROTHER for them.

    While staying with us you are totally invited to eat with us or to use the kitchen if you would like to prepare your food. I love to cook, I'm true foodie person, so I will be more then happy to share cuisine experience with you. You will have your own room, but have to share bathroom with rest of us. We both speak English, ach, and we have 2 cats :D anyway, You should be prepared for an intensive family life:) I mean the kids are great but can be noisy. During weekends we are often outside the city and you are invited to join to breathe some country air, but you can also stay and explore of your own. My mission for 2021 is to learn roller skating, kids have kick scooters, so yea, there are more fun then work in this project.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Słupsk is a small city located 15km from Baltic Sea. Staying with us gives an opportunity to visit beautiful Pomerania voivodeship with beautiful foresty and folklore Kaszuby region. We cultivate our polish traditions so if you happen to be here around major festivities you can see and experience something unique. If we are out you can of course also still use our apartment or travel with us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need your help in two areas: mainly teaching us and our children English by everyday situations ;) or making different projects/fun activities with kids to entertain them and help us with routine home maintenance. The timing is extremely flexible: we can arrange it according to your needs. We can also prepare strict schedules for every week so that you know what to expect - as you wish. We believe in learning any language "in action".

    We would like you to feel as our guest but also as a family member. You are not expected to participate in the household activities, maybe only to keep your place tidy and not to add too much to the general chaos that is unavoidable in such a big company. If you like cooking or singing or playing an instrument we would be happy if you share your interests with us. We would also like to know as much as possible about your country and traditions.

    It is recommended that you are a native speaker or fluent in English. You should also be quite talkative:)
    We try to avoid screen exposure as much as possible so computer games or TV is not the type of entertainment that we are searching for.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I just want to learn practical English, in everyday situation.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our guest will have separate room in an apartment shared with our family. We can host only one person due to limited space.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can visit Poland, make friends, you can learn Polish, Polish history or find any interesting course for you here in Słupsk (like Yoga Teaching Course).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I can share with You my desk, printer and wi-fi connection is very good here :) I live in city center so there is no problem with that.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Small or medium Van can be park here without any fees here on my street, but I would have to confirm the size of it :P

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 399161768153