Help around our guest cottages and teaching tennis! gardening, In Handessa, Sri Lanka (Ideal for yogas)

Country

Sri Lanka

Enregistré comme favori 92 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Finnish Sri Lankan family,live in Europe and Kandy,Sri Lanka. We have a big garden,tennis court,basketball,Finnish sauna, and more sport activities. There are two cottage houses and coming more... can accommodate up to 8 people. Guest come and stay here as a short accommodation. We do have organic farming for vegetable . This place is ideal for yoga practitioners . Full of plants, flora and fauna and birds, We have organic vegetables on our garden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are plenty of opportunities to see and meet local people, and everyday cultural activities.You can go around the village, visit Buddhist temples and go to nearby areas as a day trips. There are plenty of places to see in Kandy area and Nuwara-Eliya . They can learn how the local people live , food culture,rituals etc

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Teaching/coaching tennis if possible also can help for gardening
    There is no main work,but you can help us in various way, welcoming guest, help for gardening
    Green house , plant nursery , contribute to our nature work, offering new ideas, suggestions, plans.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    cottage or room, with all the facilities

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    No specific time frame to do work. Just live and look after the property. Cheap to travel around the Counry, and this place is good for nature loving people, there are lot of Buddhist temples around and open swimming pool nearby

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day 6 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 395718843368