Help us with language practice and daily life in Co Kerry, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 118 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I are a couple in our 40’s. Our family home is located 3 kilometres from Killarney Town Centre.

    We are looking for someone to help with general tasks around the home. I work from home and my husband works nearby. We are interested in learning languages.

    We enjoy hiking, kayaking, yoga, art & motorbiking in our spare time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Ideal for someone looking to develop their English and learn about Irish culture.

    Killarney is the prime tourist town in Ireland and is the ideal location for walking, hiking, climbing, golfing, boating, horse riding, cycling and fishing. We have sports equipment which can be used including bikes & kayaks. Killarney National Park is an outdoor lovers paradise and the town itself is very well catered for visitors with numerous restaurants, bars, concerts and festivals. The beaches of the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle peninsula are easily reached within less than an hour and these allow for surfing, swimming, diving and all other water sports

  • Aide

    Aide

    General household duties including help with laundry, housekeeping, gardening, cooking meals and assistance preparing meals. This would be a few hours each day Monday to Friday. Weekends are your own time.

    We are both Covid Vaccinated and will require Workawayers coming to stay with us to be fully vaccinated.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Interested in learning French & Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Large Double Room with private bathroom in a modern comfortable house with a large garden area. Unlimited Wi-Fi available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Killarney is the tourist capital of Ireland with it's 25,425 acres of National Park. It is also a very atmospheric town with many great bars and restaurants. Killarney is also the perfect location to explore the rest of Kerry and to be able to travel on the world famous Ring of Kerry.

    Activities in the National park are kayaking, mountain biking, and fishing. There are a number of local companies who offer walking tours, climbing skills courses, and kayaking lesson/trips.

    Although, Killarney is inland there are many excellent beaches within an hour's drive (Kerry has 13 Blue flag beaches.

    Killarney has good transport links. Buses run to Cork, Limerick and Dublin. There is a regular train service to Cork and Dublin, and of course Kerry Airport provides links to Dublin, London, Berlin and Frankfurt - and in summer to Portugal (Faro) and Spain (Alicante)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good Wi-Fi connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Large private parking space

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 375635486316