Help us out and explore Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Enregistré comme favori 271 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayer!

    At the moment we have no opening, but We are searching for people who wants to stay long term. Preferably at least 2-3 months up to a year or two.....

    Preferably a mature person, who can work independently and is physically normal functioning, thorough, good with their hands and constructively thinking.
    We are also looking for the perfect fit for long duration stays.

    So if you are into long duration stays and feel that you could fit in with us, write something about yourself to us.

    I have 2 kids (boys) age 13 and 4, and a relatively big house. I am looking for a nice person, who would like to stay with and work with a danish family. You get a private room right next to newly renovated bathroom. In exchange for accommodation we expect approximately 8-9 hours a week of your time. You will have at least one or two days a week with no expectations.

    The type of work we would like you to do is: gardening, maintenance, renovation, different projects around the house and garden etc. so if you are handy its a big plus.

    we live 11 km from city center. Bus goes 3 times pr hour all day and takes approximately 38 mins.

    There is not work every single day so you will have time to go and explore Copenhagen and the surrounding country by yourself or maybe sometimes together with us?
    You will also have time to work on a spare job somewhere else as well.
    We look for someone mature, reliable, thorough and down to earth. Must like kids and animals as well. We have a cat and two dogs (small chihuahuas).

    OBS!!!
    I don't know why it says that we offer payment, but the room is your "payment" for helping us. Rent is high in Copenhagen area, so I would say it is a "sweet deal" ;-)

    You get to experience Denmark from a local perspective. You will have a lot of freedom too.
    Looking forward to hear from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Explore Copenhagen, and the surrounding countryside, stay with a danish family who has an untraditional way of living. Practice language and enjoy some simple gardening and general maintenance

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Also some general cleaning of house and maintenance is needed. Plus some simple garden work such as cutting grass, removing weeds and trim bushes occassionally.
    Maintenance, family help, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn more spanish, French or even German. I speak fluent Danish, swedish, English and are reasonable in spanish. At the moment I study French. My 13yrld son studies English and German. My 4 yrld still practices to speak in general, but knows words in both danish and English Would be great to exchange language practise together.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The pictures below is of the guest room we have for workawayers. It has big bed, desk, storage space etc. You get your own key and room in our house. Its close to a newly renovated bathroom, and placed upstairs on the 1st floor in the villa. You have access to shared kitchen, garden,etc.

    Generally you shop and cook for yourself. Occasionally we share meals when it suits us all.
    If you like to make and share some traditional meals from your culture, we would love that as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We like a good balance between privacy and socializing together. Its important that you are able to work independently.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have high speed wi-fi, and its very reliable. All you need is the name and password and you're online in few secs.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    4x3 meters space to place van.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 1 cat and 2 small dogs already. If they can get along with them in reasonable manner, they are welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5-10 hours per week, mainly noontime

N° de référence hôte : 374163889444

Feedback (1)



Photos

Feedback




Help in our project and contribute to something special in the countryside of Jerslev, Northern Denmark
Help me maintain my beach house in Capital Region, Denmark