Nature lodge is in need of a helping hand in Granada, Meta, Colombia

  • Enregistré comme favori 46 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Santiago, I'm from Colombia. In 2023 I'm building new hostel/ lodging on my patch of paradise in Colombia. I am also in the process of developing a butterfly house, museum, cultivation of organic, local fruits and hope to make chocolate at some point in the future.

    My farm is peaceful place with plenty of wildlife, but close town (Granada) that has everything you need. It is famous as a breeding territory for a rare hummingbird - the spangled coquette, so June - August can be busy with wildlife photographers and birdwatchers. At the moment i´m with some help from friends and family/ volunteers occasionally. It's very laid back, hopefully you will have a good time here!

    If you’re interested or would like more information please get in touch.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Spanish practice
    Birdwatching
    Local wildlife and landscapes
    Archaeology
    Local festivals (dependent on time of year)
    You're unlikely to find any non-Colombians here, true local experience!

  • Aide

    Aide

    The work will depend on what is going on at the time and also preferences of the volunteer.

    There is plenty of physical work around the reserve and lodge including cultivation, seed planting, path clearance, raking and cleaning. I would also love to improve my English, so if you can help me practice that would also be amazing (this profile is being written by a native English speaker for me). I'm also keen to hear from artists (previous volunteers have painted some amazing murals and there's plenty more that can be done), people good with DIY, social media or general hospitality experience.

    Working hours are flexible but generally I ask for approximately 3 hours work per day 5 days/week, in exchange for free accommodation. Ideally, I’d like a minimum commitment of 2 weeks but open to discussing shorter term.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Help with Spanish, and keen to improve my English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In return I can offer you free accommodation in a tranquil place and the chance to see some amazing wildlife. A kitchen is provided with a stove, plus fridge freezer and all cooking equipment. I have a room that can house up to 2 volunteers (or a couple). In the mornings you can wake up and have a coffee while watching the hummingbirds feeding, and watch the monkeys on their evening commute through the reserve at sunset. We have the spangled coquette hummingbird here, a bird very difficult to see elsewhere in Colombia, plus much more amazing wildlife. You can also take a short walk to a secluded river to swim and bath. I love to show people local sites, go camping and share my passions with anyone and everyone. I have two dogs – Sombra and Nala. Nala will love anyone who gives her some love and affection, and Sombra is the crazy one.

    I can't financially provide food at this time, but can provide regular transport to supermarkets in town. There is also an option to split costs and cook collectively if volunteers would prefer or do some cultural food exchanges, but this is completely optional.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The town of Granada is 2.5 km away, you can walk or I can lend you a bike, you can buy what you need
    very cheap, I can take you in the car when I go out. From Bogota it is easy to get there, it takes 4 hours and 40 minutes to reach the natural reserve. You can take a bus directly from the bus terminal for $12 to Granada, Meta and I can pick you up in town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    any type of pet

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (flexible)

N° de référence hôte : 371186887887

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help with languages, management, networking, and IT services in Manizales and Santa Marta, Colombia
Share with local farmers and help to build a future glamping project with wonderful views close to Melgar, Tolima