Aidez-nous à conserver des arbres près du village de Ross en Tasmanie, Australie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 17 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Annabel and Julian, we live on our family farm located in the middle of Tasmania. We are passionate about conservation and we are working to protect the bush on our farm.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have traveled extensively ourselves and we love to meet new people. Julian loves to run and bushwalk in Tasmania's National Parks, so we can provide you with lots of information, maps, books etc on wild Tasmania.

    We love to show visitors an 'Aussie bush experience' with a campfire, billy tea, damper and lamb chops.

    We are a large working farm so there is always something new happening, and you will be in the thick of it! We have an Ecologist on farm two days per week, so you will have the opportunity to work alongside and learn from her.

    We have an extensive garden, so if you are interested in gardening there is lots to learn there.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our main priority is putting tree guards around young eucalypt trees in the bush. It's been a great season for eucalypts and there are lots coming up, but if we don't guard them the deer will destroy them. We would like to place several hundred tree guards in the coming months.

    We love eating food made by others, so if you are interested in cooking we would love your help in the kitchen!
    There are always jobs to do around the garden, as well as animal care (i.e. chooks that need feeding, dogs that love to be walked!). If you have any other skills (building, DIY, organising, anything!) we would love to hear about it.
    At some times of the year there is the possibility of paid work on the farm.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are a range of accommodation options available depending on your preferences, our needs and the length and timing of your stay. There are rooms in and around our house, with access to different bathroom options. If you would prefer your own space or are traveling with a group, we have a 'shearer's quarters' available which has it's own kitchen and open fireplace. For longer-term stays we may have a cottage/small house available for you to stay in.

    Similar to the accommodation, we are flexible with food arrangements. There are options that include eating your meals with us, we can provide you with basic breakfast materials if you would prefer to have some space, and if you are staying for longer/in your own cottage we can also provide a food allowance at the local supermarket.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The farm is 5 minutes drive from our picturesque local village, Ross, which is a tourist destination itself, and is on the bus route between Launceston and Hobart. We are right in the middle of everything you could want to do in Tasmania, so you will be well placed to visit Hobart, Freycinet and the East Coast, Tasmania's National parks and the wineries on the Tamar River. Vehicles may be available for your use, depending on the time of year.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have lots of space. You could park beside our Shearer's Quarters so you would have access to hot showers, a kitchen etc.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Very flexible. Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 273376566342