Help with daily life in La Navata (Galapagar, MADRID), Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living in a beautiful new house that still needs some work to be done. The house is very well connected with the city of Madrid, and also with interesting places like El Escorial.
    I have an almost 3 year old son who spends half of the week days in a kindergarten.
    My partner travels a lot because of his work.

    The house is independent, plenty of natural light, sustainable -built connected with the passivhouse philosophy-, and it has a work studio, where I train and work.

    We eat healthy (mostly organic) food, and we cook almost everything at home.
    We go for walks in the surroundings. Nature is right there, a few minutes away.

    I speak to my son in English and with his father we speak in Spanish.

    It would be great to have an English or Russian (*) speaker living with us to help with the house (meals, cleaning, running errands) and to be with my son when I have to work or take some time for myself.
    Languages would be great, although not indispensable.
    Do not hesitate to contact, if you think this is the place for you.
    *Russian is my grandparents language.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    CALM, SILENCE, NATURE, We live very near a forest of holm oaks and pine trees. At home we like to eat healthy and delicious. We belong to a consumer group in the area, which provides organic products.

    LANGUAGES I speak with my son in English. With his father we communicate in Spanish.
    My mother is Russian but, unfortunately, since the pandemic started, this last contact is not very frequent.
    Nevertheless, several languages are heard at home.

    SPACE We have plenty of space, to share, and also to coexist with independence and silence. There are outside and inside patios in the house, a salt water swimming pool a few minutes away walking distance (during Summertime, including most of Sept).


    CALMA, SILENCIO, NATURALEZA,
    Vivimos rodeados de bosque de encinas y pinos.
    En casa nos gusta comer sano y rico. Pertenecemos a un grupo de consumo de la zona, de productos ecológicos.
    Piscina salada en época veraniega.

    ---
    IDIOMAS
    Yo hablo con mi hijo en inglés. Su padre en castellano. Y su abuela en ruso, solo que con la pandemia este último contacto no es muy frecuente.
    Por lo tanto, en casa se escuchan varios idiomas.

    ESPACIO
    Tenemos espacio de sobra, para compartir, y también para convivir con independencia y silencio.
    Hay espacios exteriores en la casa, piscina de agua salada a unos minutos a pie (en época veraniega)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    SUPPORT
    I basically need help at home. I live with my son, who is almost 3 years old. My partner travels and spends long stays abroad. Thus, any domestic support (cooking, order, cleaning) as well as accompanying my son while I work or need some time for myself, will be very welcome.

    ENGLISH / RUSSIAN (optional) Reinforcement with English would be an interesting option, although not essential. To be able to speak in Russian, both to my son and to me, or read/sing in Russian together with us, would be wonderful. (It is the language of my maternal grandparents).


    CARPENTERS are WELCOME
    Our house is brand new, and very special.
    In the last phase of construction, we had to cut down expenses and therefore eliminated all the outside spaces that we had initially planned.
    There is some work to be done in this sense: porch floors, pergolas, stairs, shed to keep tools or bikes, etc.

    --

    APOYO
    Necesito ayuda en casa fundamentalmente.
    Vivo con mi hijo, que tiene casi 3 años.
    Mi pareja viaja mucho, y pasa largas estancias en el extranjero.
    Así, cualquier apoyo en lo doméstico (cocina, orden, limpieza) así como acompañar a mi hijo mientras yo trabajo o necesito algo de tiempo para mi, será muy bienvenido.

    INGLÉS/RUSO (opcional)
    Refuerzo con el inglés (yo le hablo en inglés) sería una opción interesante, aunque no imprescindible.
    Y tener la posibilidad de hablar en ruso (o leernos o cantar juntos en ruso), tanto a mi hijo como a mi, serÍa maravilloso. (Es la lengua de mis abuelos maternos).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    En casa hablamos inglés (la mamá) y castellano (el papá) con nuestro hijo. Pasamos temporadas largas sin el papá, y nos encantaría tener aquí a alguien que también pueda comunicarse bien en inglés o ruso. (aunque no es indispensable) We speak in English and Spanish at home with my almost 3 year old son. We use Russian with my mother (grandmother), this happens rarely nowadays because of the pandemic situation. It would be wonderful to have an English or Russian speaker living with us temporarily. Although this is not indispensable.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room.
    The house is next to very nice walks in nature.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live very close to nature, a forest where to breath fresh air, surrounded by beautiful mountain views, an immense gift in these times of pandemic. At the same time, we are really close to the village of Galapagar, which has all the services: cafes, all kinds of shops, health center, etc.
    La Navata, which is where the house is located, is quite a residential area, with a few cafes, restaurants, a pharmacy and a supermarket, schools. It has train station and buses that take you to Madrid (about half an hour ride). It is a location very well connected with the city, and with other towns of interest such as El Escorial or other natural environment.


    Vivimos junto a un bosque de encinas y pinos, un inmenso regalo en estos momentos de pandemia. Al mismo tiempo, estamos realmente cerca del pueblo de Galapagar, con todos los servicios. En La Navata hay estación de tren, así como cafés, farmacia, supermercado, un par de restaurantes, escuelas. Es una ubicación muy bien conectada con la ciudad de Madrid, tanto en autobús como en tren de cercanías, y con entornos naturales o pueblos de interés como el Escorial.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I think so. Internet connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    the house is in our own lot.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


N° de référence hôte : 365473774782