Some assistance or handyman needed at eco glamping in Spain (near Alicante)

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 85 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    We are Anna and Cees, a 30 year old couple from the Netherlands (Rotterdam) and together we run the finca in the country side of Jijona (half an hour away from Alicante). Our Finca is the perfect getaway for (active) rest seekers. A holiday at our finca means the excitement of camping combined with the luxury of comfortable beds and private sanitary facilities. Whether people stay at our glamping or guesthouse, they will experience the best of both worlds. They can chill at the poolside with their fav book in one hand and an ice cold mojito in the other. Or they can ease their wanderlust by exploring the Spanish countryside of Jijona while hiking, horseback riding, paragliding or cycling.

    A bit more about our 'family'. We don't have kids (yet), but we do have four dogs (Pien, Olaf, Takkie & Lima), and one cat Klowi. We enjoy life to the fullest, but we also find structure and responsibility really important. Sharing a meal together or enjoying a beer will be part of the deal ;) but it's also important that everyone has enough personal space.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The finca is an estate of 80 hectares unspoiled nature. Every day you wake up in a natural paradise. You are free to follow your instinct and explore the area and take your own path.

    You will experience what it's like to live in the midst of nature on a self-sufficient basis, using only solar energy. We used to live in the city where everything just worked as soon as we pushed button. It's very different here! You have to go with the flow of nature. On one hand you can benefit from nature, at the other hand it has it limits, or well, it's game rules. It is very interesting to get accustomed living like that. You start appreciating things you took foor granted before, and in return you get treated to the spectacular wonders of Mother Nature.

    We ourselves are also looking forward to getting to get to know new people, learn from their cultures and their knowledge. We are also quite new to this 'living on a mountain' situation, so we don't know everything yet and we probably never will ;) So it would be great if we can exchange experiences and knowledge and learn from each other!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have a pretttty big garden and we also started growing our own vegetables, fruits and herbs so could use some help with weeding. Besides that; we have a glamping accommodations (two safarit tents, cottage, cave villa and later on in the year to wooden cabins) and we need some help making sure they are fresh and clean whenever new guests arrive. Also the house were we all live needs regular cleaning. Especially during high season this tends to be a bit forgotten, oeps!

    Another thing, our glamping has a special approach; during spring and summer holidays it's kiddo paradise here (low season it's adults only). But when it's kiddo paradise we'd like to organize some cool activities for the kiddos, like a dropping in the woods or a soccer tournament. Thus, we are looking for someone who likes kids, and wants to make an extra effort to give them a memorable holiday. So the first 'job' is kind of allround, your tasks will probably vary every now and then. And last but not least; we cook a few times a week for our guests, so it's nice if you can help us set the table and clear the tables.

    Besides that we are looking for someone that can help with general maintenance and is real handy with tools! Not afraid to use a saw, a drill etc and has basic knowledge of electricity to install lamps for example or let's say build a new wooden couch for our guest to relax on near the swimming pool. But also someone who's strong enough to saw the dry leaves of palmtrees or use a brush cutter.

    Also; we are open to new initiatives and fresh ideas. So if you'd like to do something extra/different that we haven't mentioned before, please let us know! A does depends a bit on the period in which you come, during low season we are more flexible to carry out new projects.

    Long story short; We are looking for people who are responsible and hands on. We'll give you quite a lot a freedom and won't breath down your neck, but we expect you to put in effort and show initiative as well. Like we already mentioned before, we are young and social people and we like to have fun together, so if you prefer to stay in the background and keep things to yourself this might not be the best fit for you. That doesn't mean that you have to be a super extravert person, but being sociable is kind of a pre (also to our guests).

    Helping schedule is 5 days a week, 5 hours a day. We are quite flexible with a starting time (depending on the tasks for that day of course), the most important thing is that the atmosphere is pleasant and that the work gets done. If you are not much of an early morning person for example, it's okay if you start at 10 am instead of 9 for example.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    You'll have a private room in the big house where we also live. You will share the bathroom. We live in a very spacious house and you can use all the other rooms in the house, like the kitchen, the living room and the porch.

    We'll provide three meals a day, but cooking lunch and dinner is a shared activity. As is keeping the house tidy and livable.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When you have time off you can chill at the poolside or go explore the beautiful surroundings. There are a few hiking routes on our property so you can do those if you are into that. Alicante is half an hour away and is a very vibrant city and if you want to go to the beach you can go to El Campello (20 minute drive). For every day (grocery) shopping our village Jijona is close by (10 minute drive). We also have some fitness equipment, so if you feel like working out you can do that too! If possible you can borrow our car, but we can't guarantee that upfront. We do go on a trip somewhere (to the beach for example) almost every week and you are always welcome to join us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 893974178699

Feedback (2)