Help with renovating our small farm in Lofoten Islands, Norway

Country

Norvège

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 63 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two friends – Mats and Olaf – that renovate a small farm in the beautiful islands of Lofoten, Norway. It would be lovely to get some help.

    Our small farm is located close to mountain peaks and the ocean. It’s only 10 min to Unstad – a well known surf spot.

    We bought the house 1 year ago, and have done a lot of renovation already. This summer the plan is to finish the first floor (kitchen, living room, bathroom and hallway) – as well as clean up the garden and building a deck.

    We are looking for someone that would like to help out with small and/or large tasks in our renovation – while living at one of the most beautiful places in Norway.

    Mats is 29, works as a filmmaker. Olaf, also 29, works as a carpenter. Hobbies are surfing, skiing and climbing.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Live close to nature - mountains and waves. You can learn more about carpenting.
    This is for someone who would like to experience the Lofoten way of living: Be in and around nature, hike mountains, surf and party with like-minded people in Henningsvær.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're hoping for help with small and larger tasks in the renovation, such as carpenting, painting and tidy up the outdoor space.

    This summer we're finishing the building of a new living room, kitchen, bathroom and hallway – as well as building a new deck.

    We're hoping for a helping hand. It's a plus if you have some carpenting experience. If not, this will be a great learning area.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Norwegian: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    As we're renovating both the kitchen and bathroom at the moment, it's not very nice to live in the house. Therefor you can stay in our campervan outside the house.

    The campervan has a double bed above the drivers cabin, a lounge with kitchen and a toilet with shower.

    If you're travelling alone you'll stay alone in the campervan, but it has room for two people if you for example travel together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Surfing, hiking, fishing, go for a beer. The Lofoten lifestyle

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space if you want to travel with your own caravan. No worries.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 362624277688