Help us to finish renovating a beautiful old 6 bed 13th century house in South West France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.04.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple, renovating a beautiful large rambling old French house, bits of which date back to the 13th century. Phil is Australian and does most of the heavy stuff, however I support him marvelously with painting, stripping etc and handle all the admin/marketing side of things. We have 2 rooms already available for B&B'ing but would like to get the entire house available for group bookings by June 2017 so the pressure is on !! We have a lovely cottage with woodburner you can stay in, only 100 metres away so you have your own space (and we will provide provisions and/or meals).

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the chance to work in an amazing house, live in a beautiful rural hamlet of France and integrate with the locals who are all quite delightful.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Lots of varied tasks needed - gardening, painting, tiling, cleaning etc. Nothing too specialised.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and a bit of French!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a sweet little cottage which is only 100 metres from the main house and would be ideal as a bolt hole for volunteers so we both have our own privacy. You can obviously stay there free in return for some help and we would give you basic provisions and/or meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It's a very pretty area of France with excellent markets, cycle routes, walking, and pretty small towns. Only 2hr 20 mins to Paris and 1hr to Bordeaux by train.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 361432419673