Help needed with making a website for a Ceramic studio in a small river village

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 229 fois
  • Activité récente: 31.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Enjoy the peaceful village life and help build a website for my Ceramic studio.

    *New update* after renovating the house and studio over the last year I'm looking for someone that can help build a website for Ceramics.

    After 2 years of working as a volunteer via Workaway myself, I bought this little stone house in September 2021. The left side I have been renovating to make it a space for living and now I started with the right part of the house (former shed) to create there a small Ceramic studio, for workshops, and/or classes.

    I fell in love with ceramics some years years ago, while being on a 'soul-searching' trip in Bali. After a period of healing from a burn-out I realised what real happines means to me. I decided to live my passion, be creative, connect with nature and offer a space where others can have the same experience.

    I'm 37 years old, born in The Netherlands but always loved the adventure and traveling. As an introvert I also love my 'me-time' :) quite evenings in front of the fireplace or watching a movie, reading a book.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As the area is beautiful with the valleys and hills it's a really good time to connect with nature again, go hiking, biking... I have a kayak and within 2min walk you are at the Mosel river. The little project can help you to develop new skills related to building, connect with nature and Discovery local villages.

  • Aide

    Aide

    - Handyman(woman) who can help renovating the house and shed. Especially Carpenters/ anyone good with their hands :) The plan is to start then to make a the wooden deck in the Shed and further build a kitchen in the House. Wood and working materials will be available. I will be doing normal renovation (Plastering/ painting etc), so someone who’s self-reliant/ know’s how to do things is very welcome. I can help. Also some new windows need to be put in.
    - Someone who can help building a website, logo etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house will be shared with me most of the time, although I will not always be there. The house isn’t really big so 1 or 2 Workawayer’s are the maximum. And as I’m still working in the house, it’s probably not finished yet, but the bedrooms will be finished and there’s a shower with hot water. Food will be available (vegetarian, feel free to get meat if you want) and sometimes we can eat together or you can make for yourself. All easygoing :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It's a cute little village. The nature is beautiful and perfect for nice walks, swimming in the river, kayakking. The surrounding area is more touristic in the summer, many nice old villages are around. There is a bus in the village that connects with the surrounding villages. A small trainstation is about a 15min drive where I could pick you up if necessary.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I applied for a WiFi connection from April on, so it should work by then :)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The village provides ‘not official’ place for Campervans, next to the Mosel river. A small Van can be parked in front of the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 358564567472

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help at a non-profit resort which supports family recreation in Lübeck-Travemünde, Germany
Passez du temps avec notre famille à Berlin et découvrez la capitale, Allemagne