Come and help us with DIY and eco projects on our farm in Louriçal do Campo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travelers and volunteers!

    Come and help us in our paradise, the green valley farm, in central Portugal. Come and explore the beautiful lush green area around the Gardunha mountain. There are loads of trails perfect for mountain bikers, hiking, and nature lovers.

    We are Michel & Mirande and since this year we own our own little piece of paradise, a small (fruit- and olive) private homestead in Louriçal do Campo between Fundão and Castelo Branco. We are both very social, friendly, have a healthy sense of humor, love to share stories, and love good food/drink together. We love to share our experiences, and are very interested in learning from you!
    We came to Portugal after traveling this beautiful country in our campervan several times (longest period 6 months) and fell in love with this region. We decided to move here to live a more self-sufficient and sustainable farming way of life and to live our lives more in balance with nature.

    Our aim is to become as self-sufficient as possible on our land and create a happy place for ourselves and others. We love to make dreams come true! Preferably together with travelers, volunteers, local people, and so on. We try to live as simple and sustainable as possible to come off of our (mostly) stressed and "western" habits and inspire others on that lifestyle.
    We hear what you think! What would that look like?
    Well, we plan to do that by (re)building old sheds, using solar systems for energy, filtering water from our borehole, growing vegetables and small fruit for food (and in the future wine), and a natural swimming pond. All that would create an even more beautiful paradise where we can share what we have grown.

    At this moment we are also still in the process of maintaining and learning more about the olives, grapes, and different (adult) fruits we have on our land, building toilet/showering facilities and an outdoor kitchen.
    And in the (near)future we would like to keep livestock for meat and composting waste.
    Well, and after that giant list, there is still a lot more we would like to do!

    Life and life of the land together with us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers will experience an off-grid way of life, and how sustainable and biological/permaculture work.
    Enjoy a very relaxed central Portugal lifestyle in one of the most beautiful areas of Portugal.
    Discover the mountains and all they have to offer (mountain biking, hiking, nature, views).
    Relax at the riverside with waterfalls nearby, or swim in the big (reservoir) lakes nearby.
    Learn about fruit, olives, grapes, and vegetable gardening.
    And, enjoy the most stunning views in the green valley!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with:
    - (re)building sheds into houses (ongoing)
    - cleaning up the natural swimming pond
    - building outdoor kitchen
    - building toilet and shower facilities
    - olive picking (end of November)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We can help people learn Dutch, English and German. And we would love to learn Portugese.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At this moment we can offer plenty of beautiful spots for tents, campervans, vans, and caravans that are off-grid. We offer small solar solutions for people that need some electricity. We can also provide tents and bedding.
    We offer food to make meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    visit cities like Fundão or Castelo Branco, go swimming in big lakes in the surrounding or on small river beaches with waterfalls. You can go mounting biking, hiking and walking. There is public transport nearby. Weekends and afternoons are free time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Since we worked as digital nomads ourselves too, we will make sure to have good connections in place on our property.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 346496937887