mis à jour   Last minute

Bienvenue aux workawayers enthousiastes dans notre quinta près d'Olivera do Hospital, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 280 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Any one fancy some spring sun shine and some out door work................

    We have a quinta (small holding), in Portugal, so there is always lots to do!

    We have a large vegetable garden that grows 90% of our and our animals food, it needs constant maintaining and preparing for next crops, along with general land maintenance, trees need pruning, grass need cutting and fire wood preparing and storing for next year, some small building jobs and animal care amongst a million other things

    Absolutely NO skills necessary for any of this, just KEEN, ENTHUSIASTIC and reliable people, HAPPY to be here and to help out.

    We are a couple in our mid 40's, who have 5 acres of land in central Portugal. We have been here for 5 years, so still quite new too the land and have lots to do to get it back to its former glory. We also were in the middle of the fires of 2017 and 2022 which caused a lot of devastation, tree loss and damage. Therefore, we are always grateful for some help with the projects we have, along with the constant maintenance required. Our land is a terraced valley, with a stream at the bottom and in the middle of nature, but only 5 min from a village by car. We have Lots of building projects, garden projects as we begin to put all the infrastructure in place.

    We are also looking for people who actually want to be here and experience this life style and be part of what we are doing, longer term would be preferred (ie more than a week, it takes that long to find your feet then you are off again!). We want you to become part of the family, which includes all our animals, they are a massive part of our lives out here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Its a chance to live in Portugal as part of a small community, learn the language and be emerged in the culture of a small village. You can learn a lot about living off grid and the challenges that can bring.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Would suit individuals / couples / friends, no special skills needed, except enthusiasm, common sense and a sense of fun. The ability to communicate basically in English is a must, it is too hard to constantly have to translate and a lot gets lost in translation.
    Its our home, our lives and our family so a desire to be here and be part of it is essential. Helping out with some big projects and also general day to day life - building, land clearing, animals, the garden etc.
    Also everyone helps out with cooking, dishes etc

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a fully contained caravan available for use, it has heating in winter, nice and cool in summer. Hot and cold running water. Caravan has 2 beds, potential of sharing with other work aways but your own bed.
    We have a compost toilet and solar shower (summer) indoor shower when its too cold!
    Food will be provided, a lot from our own garden and drinks (NOT ALCOHOL or tobacco) happy for you to do either i'm just not paying for it lol!
    But you can wake up every morning in the middle of nature, in our peaceful valley.
    We are happy to have vegetarian / vegan, but please be aware that we are not and we raise our animals for food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots to see and do in central Portugal, mountains and coast near by, small village on door step, small town 10 minute down the road. Coimbra is only 1 hour away. Chance to explore this beautiful Country. In summer the river beaches are great to visit too

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    fast and reliable internet available, but you have to be able to fit it around your obligations here.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of space, we are down a bumpy track so some ground clearance and nothing over 6-7m long as the track gets too narrow

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 332711337155

Feedback (9)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)














Help out in our lovely eco-retreat in Monchique Algarve, Portugal
Aidez dans une quinta sur le chemin de l'autosuffisance dans le centre du Portugal