Quiet paradise in the mountains of La Palma, Canary Islands

  • Enregistré comme favori 22 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello and welcome in our colorful, rural paradise!

    Our finca is a colorful mix of living, rentig and woofing at 1000 meters above sea level. Working on the fileds around the houses and on the vineyard higher up the mountains is more fun while overlooking the beautiful nature of the barancos untill it give way to the wild sea. Our place has prooven to be of calming nature with strong earthly energy. People sleep a lot and very profound here.
    We focus on solutions rather than problems and enjoy an easygoing and uncomplicated lifestyle filled with a variety of work and laughter.
    Ricardo is the inheritant and builder of the property who takes care of everything with passion and patience.
    Sarah has joined him in Jan 2021 and is now a complementary soul, bringing more quality of life with her care and love for people, animals and nature. As a team we still need external help and enjoy input from new perspectives.
    You can bring own projects and experiment while working and exchanging wisdom with us. We wish for someone with some experience in agriculture, responsable and independent contributions to finca life, with fun at work and open communication at eye level.

    Basic Spanish is required, classes are offered, too.
    Please do only apply if you wish to stay at least 2 months.

    We are a positive, warm, generous and crazy couple, down to earth with some tolerance for spirituality, open for all kinds of identities, genders and cultures.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Ricado is a local palmero with beautiful knowledge of history and traditions of the area. In the house of his ancestors you can se how they used to live 200 years ago. He will tell you as many stories about people and life as you can absorbe. Sarah is an intercultural bridge, teaching the canarian dialect and helping with communication. She will do her best to make you feel welcome and at home and appreciated.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We wish for self-reliant and responsable people with some experience in helping. you should be able to adapt to the rhytm of work/life, getting up around 7. Since we are 5 km from the main road, your focus should be spending time around here, walking, hiking. we can take you to the bus stop or with us when we go to the village or other places. We wish to communicate openly about issues and take life day by day. We need help with building shades, harvesting , vinyard, cleaning, chicken shed, cooking, wood making, painting, planting and watering fields. We are flexible and want our guests to enjoy what they do.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Sign language (American): Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We provide you with a bed in a traditional canarian cave located near our houses. You can use the guests Bathroom with warm shower and a provisional outside kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus every hour from the main road to Los Llanos and Puntagorda. You can also reach the airport and Tazacorte beach by bus. Other small beaches and hidden bays can be reached by car only. To be independent and see a lot of the island you could rent our jeep or find a car yourself.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximal 4 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

N° de référence hôte : 342749629374

Feedback (1)

Feedback