Help on a small organic farm and a craft distillery in the beautiful Cowichan Valley, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 72 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.08.2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I own a small organic farm and co-own a craft distillery with our son and daughter-in-law, which is also on the property. The farm is in a quiet neighborhood just up the hill from the Cowichan River. We are a 10 minute drive from Duncan, the main town in the Cowichan Valley. The valley is a beautiful with lots of vineyards, small farms, and natural areas.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our farm is a 10 minute drive from Duncan, the main town in the area, and just up the hill from the Cowichan river. We are part of a vibrant community of growers, vineyards and foodies. There is great hiking in the area and the local recreation centre has a pool, library and theatre. In short, there are lots of opportunities to be in nature and experience the finer things in life such as the slow food movement, and local wines.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a small organic family farm and a craft distillery on 5 acres in the beautiful Cowichan Valley. We are looking for help planting, weeding, mowing, mulching, genral maintenance, and occasional help with bottling and other jobs in the distillery. Additionally we do the farmers market every Saturday.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accommodation is a tiny cottage set in a herb garden where you can sleep in comfort and privacy, make your own breakfast and snacks, and chill out. Showers and laundry are in the main house where you will also have dinner with the family. We like to cook and eat a wide range of food, much of which we grow ourselves. In the spring and fall we like to forage for greens and mushrooms. We love to have others cook meals occasionally, or if you don't enjoy cooking, we appreciate help with the clean up! We have two very friendly cats but no other animals at the moment.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    We are a one hour drive away from Victoria, which is a fun city to visit on your days off. There are buses into Duncan or its a 30 minute bike ride. We are 4 hours from Tofino, on the west coast. We spend our week days working on the property or helping out in the distillery which is run by our son. On Saturdays we do the farmers market in town and Sundays we try to take it easy, go hiking and socialize with friends.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Distillery
Our product
At the Duncan Farmers Market
At the Duncan Farmers market with my son
blueberry patch
Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 338268622361