Be part of building a sustainable house using natural materials in Sunnemo, Sweden

  • Suède
  • Enregistré comme favori 49 fois
  • Activité récente: 27 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    UPDATE: *This summer is all about clay work here at our house building project. At the moment we are clay plastering the walls inside of our house. We are looking for 1-2 people who can join us in july. This is a great opportunity for someone interested in learning about clay work. We use our own clay and mix it with sand, straw, cow dung and water. *

    We are building a house in the beautiful community were we live. We are a family of 3; Jonas, Josefine & our baby daughter Doris. We have a passion for sustainable and natural living. To us that means living as chemical free as possible and choosing things that lasts long as well as tending to the earth were we live:) For day jobs Jonas is an engineer working with programming and Josefine is an Art & textiles teacher. Jonas will be off work from April 2022 to work on our house which will be built of stone, logs, straw and clay mostly. We live in a community of around 12 people. We have a pretty social life with community dinners every night and other community things like Sauna and gardening. We have a lake, sauna, chickens and big gardens. Maybe our family is a mix of hippie life style, a bit of zen (we have a passion for tea and tea ceremonies and east asian aestethics) and order. We love to do things well and properly which is why we want to build a beautiful house that can stand for hundreds of years!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    First and foremost you will be part of building a sustainable house using natural materials from start to finish! You will learn how to work with clay on walls and floor, how to build a bath room without a sealing layer and how to build a house foundation using stones and logs. On your free time we have a lot to offer when it comes to how we live. Our community is bursting with "together-energy". We have people at the farm from several European countries, of different ages and walks of life. Our aim is to create a place that is not only ecological but also socially sustainable. Together we hold skills including carpentry, gardening, perma culture, arts & crafts and body work among other things.

  • Aide


    We are looking for a practical person who has the physical ability to work with building for 5 hours/ day. The work will require strength and endurance because of the continuity. We are first and foremost looking for someone who wants to stay for at least a month, preferebly even longer. You will work togethter with Jonas and from time to time more people. If you stay long, you will be part of every step of building a house from foundation to roof. The foundation will be made of stone/ logs. Then there will be pre-ordered walls put up from a company called EcoCocon. There will be wooden panel on the outside and a lot of clay-work on the inside of the house. You will be part of building a bath room completely in clay among other things. There will also be a lot of work with wood.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We're interested to share the swedish language to those who are interested

  • Hébergement


    Lotus Belle "glamping" tent. It's basically like a big round beautiful outdoors room. The tent has a bed and is furnished. Still, you'll need to be comfy sleeping outside. You will have access to our shower and bath room indoors. We will provide breakfast and lunch in our family's house and for dinner you can choose if you wish to be included in the bigger community dinners or if you would rather have private time and make your own food. In the summer we have access to lots of home grown veggies.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can enjoy the land where we live, swim in the lake or have sauna or make friends with people at the farm for example. If you have a car you can also visit places around Värmland if you'd like. There are buses here but it takes a while to get to places other than cities. We will be happy to give you advice on what to do.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have no broadband wifi. Jonas works from home programing and he just sets up a hotspot from his phone. Most phone companies have decent connection here.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 333958695585

Feedback (3)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)

Enjoy my summer house while helping with some maintenance projects in Gävleborgs län, Sweden
Help out in a loving family of four living in a beautiful suburb of Stockholm in Saltsjö-Boo, Sweden