Apprenez de nouvelles techniques florales et épaulez-nous au quotidien, à la campagne, Kilkenny, Irlande

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 310 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers,
    We are Stephen and Eva.
    We would love somebody to come and help us who has a passion for outdoor life and gardening particularly.
    October November and December is a very busy time on the farm and in the garden.
    We have an old farm house,a farm and large country garden.Very quiet rural area up a long avenue with lots of trees and fields to explore.
    I grow some plants for sale and also teach floral art and basic gardening.
    I am working on new areas in the garden but need weeding,grass cutting,planting and dividing herbaceous plants emoting leaves and composting.
    We have two Border Collie dogs and five friendly farm cats and 6 colonies of Bees.
    We are fully vaccinated for Covid.We would prefer if people already in Ireland could come to help but not essential.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers will have an opportunity to come to a rural quiet farm in Co ,Kilkenny 8 km from the city of Kilkenny and 4km from local village of Freshford.
    While with us we hope you can join in and partake in what is going on on a daily basis.
    I teach basic Gardening and Floral Art in a Classroom here at the House and also with Adult education in the wider community.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A passion for outdoor tasks, helping to maintain a large country garden somebody able to do manual work. I need somebody who is good at carpentry and construction for a project making an enclosed fern area.
    We love having Workaways who like cooking and I can learn new recipes from their country.We are not vegetarian but that’s not a problem
    I hope to get some new chickens and will need help making a house for them.
    Autumn /Winter time is very busy maintaining the garden. Somebody with good strength and ability who is studying agriculture or horticulture would be very beneficial.
    Lots of summer pots need moving into tunnels and protecting from frost.
    Some timber cutting and pruning trees.
    A new heather bed to be planted.
    Every day there are new things happening so it’s always changing.
    We can work in the polythene tunnels in bad weather.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have an Old Farm House and Workawayers can have use of a double room or a room with two single beds.
    Workawayers will have to use the shared family bathroom.
    Workawayers will have use of family kitchen and there will always be food in the fridge and freezer.Shops are not too far away.
    Some days I am away teaching and meal times can vary but there will always be food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Kilkenny City and Freshford village are in easy reach.Good Pubs for music and Restaurants,Cinema .
    There is Foot Golf locally.
    There is good night life venues,Galleries,Historic Buildings to visit in Kilkenny City.
    Locally we have Jenkinstown wood which is nice to explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of space for camper vans to park.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day Monday -Friday weekends free.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















N° de référence hôte : 535327655145