Aidez dans un verger et échangez sur la biodiversité et les arts, Aiquile, Bolivie

Country

Bolivie

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    86.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Ximena and I live and run this organic permaculture orchard, located in the town of Aiquile with a long-term view of becoming a local cultural center. The project has been going on since we moved here a year ago, after my retirement –I worked for a long time in the field of human rights, focusing on the rights of women and children– when we decided to seek an active life in the countryside working in a sustainable project.
    The help we usually need varies from working in the orchard and garden, harvesting fruit, DIY and construction projects, helping around the house, playing and walking the dogs or some help with the hens. We are constantly upgrading or rebuilding, so ideas and help on permaculture, woodwork, construction, art or artistic projects are always welcome!
    As we are working on our cultural project and its development, we may need help when small exhibitions of local art or musical performances take place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In the nearby town of Alquile, can be found living expressions of indigenous culture. The city has been awarded the title of national capital of the charango, one of the most characteristic instruments in bolivian music.
    The volunteers can expect a varied program that will lead them to discover national as well as local culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At present, the orchard consists of fruit trees, mainly cherimoya, guayaba, citrus, figs and ornamental plants, such as cactus and flowers. The maintenance is already done following the principles of permaculture, bringing organic matter to nourish the soil. We seek help mainly to mantein it that way , nourishing, watering the trees and plants, harvesting fruits or pruning (depending on the season).
    In the near future, help with the development of a genuine vegetable garden, aiming at a better food autonomy, will be needed.

    Raising awareness of Art goes hand in hand with nature conservation and the promotion of biodiversity. Moreover, since we moved into the place, every addition to the original structures has been done with local, renewable and/or recycled materials. Ideas or help with projects concerning this are always welcome.

    Among the upcoming projects, the building of a good henhouse seems prioritary. Basic carpentry skills might be useful. We are also starting to think and design a pottery workshop and could use some construction experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I've been trying to learn english for the past couple of years but still have a long way to go. I would love to learn more and get to practice with native speakers. I'm also willing to teach or help out with your spanish, writing or speaking.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have an independent space with two bedrooms, a kitchen equipped with all the utensils to cook breakfast, lunch or dinner, when volunteers prefer. Bathroom with hot shower, a living room and Wifi service. Regarding food we try to offer the varied local production and to prepare the typical dishes of the country, as well as to enjoy the novelties that the workaways want to prepare.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The town is pretty accesible with easy road access, buses from Sucre and Cochabamba depart in many schedules from 6 am till 7 pm. Also there are other buses departing from aiquile to near towns such as Mizque or Totora.
    Hikes to places in the rural area near Aiquile: La Caseta (2 km), El Salto (5 km), the tricentenary tree (36km) and also to the Mirador (1 km). Walks to places of tourist interest in the town, such as the Charango Museum or the Catholic Cathedral (rebuilt after the 1997 earthquake). Indigenous communities and rural families can be visited in Agua Blanca, Ch'aqui Mayu or Quewiñal, as well as nearby towns (Mizque, Omereque or Pasorapa) which can be reached by public transportation. (We are planning to have a ceramic workshop soon )

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a decent wifi conection, especially on the main house available 24/7

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have enough space for a pickup truck or van.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Domestic animals such as dogs, cats, etc.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 672322539231